We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel receptionist I have ever encountered. I felt valued.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Ranked #25 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed 9 November 2010

A first class hotel receptionist.He made me feel that my experience at the hotel was personally important to him. This Holiday Inn is in a prime location and the rooms are well designed and very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the public areas are relaxing and serviced by an attentive team of staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane190797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

Holidan Inn Express is well located in Pretoria and is very well managed. Right in the centre of the city, very nice staff , really niice Bar and louge..Rooms are nice and right next door is Mall..nice place for Business purpose and shopping as well...in short its worst spending time there

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAURAV376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed 4 nights during World Cup period. Had pretty modest expectations, and were pleasantly surprised. Rooms are very modern and nice. Common areas and bar are nice and spacious. Breakfast buffet was varied and good. The area is not very nice, you shouldn't walk anywhere at night especially. And while it is attached to a mall with a couple of restaurants, we did not find them to be very good.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank pedrosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

this is my 3rd stay at this hotel. I love its modern rooms,excellent view of pretoria. Their breakfast is quiet nice. The bar area is smart. There is a mall located beneath the hotel which is a bonus. I cant wait to return in december!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank es786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This hotel is quite good. Rooms are small but comfortable and reasonably well appointed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Internet access is a rip-off. 60 ZAR per hour, yet the internet cafe in the adjoining shopping mall charges 5 ZAR per hour. With such a high price, you would expect it to be an excellent connection. But it is slow and sometimes drops out.
Many hotels in RSA use WirelessG internet. 80 ZAR for 24hrs access and a good connection. Holiday Inn would do themselves a favour if they went the same way.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smsafiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

The hotel overall was good, it is new but they will get there. Location wasn't great I travelled with a friend and we were told not to walk outside due to the bad area. The hotel does back into a mall which was our saving grace really the mall was fine to walk around in. Would travel here by yourself

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_nutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Stayed here with 4 mates when we went to watch the second Lions test against the Boks at Loftus Versfeld.

A very new hotel, location is ok but development ongoing in the area. Decor immaculate, rooms a little on the small side although public areas spacious, great free breakfast buffet with plenty of variety.

Hotel had a few teething problems during our stay particularly with fire alarm which had a mind of it's own and kept going off although I'm sure these are rectified easily.

Would definitely use again if in the area, particularly for base for watching rugby at Loftus.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.9 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel Pretoria Capital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#15 of 74 in Pretoria
542 reviews
2.1 mi away
Protea Hotel Pretoria Hatfield
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Pretoria Manor
Protea Hotel Pretoria Manor
#30 of 74 in Pretoria
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark

Address: C/O Jeppe and Trevenna | Sunnyside, Pretoria 136, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Holiday Inn Express Pretoria Sunnypark is ideally located in the heart of the Capital City of South Africa, Pretoria. Located above the newly renovated cosmopolitan Sunnypark Shopping Centre. The Holiday Inn Express Pretoria Sunnypark is surrounded by embassies, consulates, goverment departments and historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark Hotel Pretoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing