We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most wonderful place like a 2nd home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge
Ranked #21 of 357 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria
1 review
“Most wonderful place like a 2nd home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Most amazing place!! It felt like being home, the room was very clean, well equipped with WiFi. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. Breakfast was fabulous!!!!! The room was beautiful nice clean linen. I felt so safe being woman alone with the security. Very friendly and caring hostess and staff. There are not enough words to describe a lovely place like Bohemian Rhapsody. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laetitiastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    11
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
24
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Nice place with authentic clean and comfortable guests rooms, tasty breakfast, fancy refreshing pool, good neighborhood and very friendly hostess and staff - what more can you ask in a lonely business trip.
WiFi (free) was working perfect in my room, which was important for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sergey_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letlhakane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Excellent service, good food, clean rooms with all that you need. Home away from home. The staff is friendly.
It is 5 star treatment.Very friendly atmosphere, lovely greenery and value for money, although the amazing balanced breakfast that was on offer every morning was amazing

Room Tip: there is no fitness centre and spa, but the lodge is exceptionally great....That is my no 1 accomoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonkie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed at this guest house for 2 weeks while on business. Very friendly atmosphere, lovely greenery and value for money, although the amazing breakfast that was on offer every morning was amazing..... we didnt need to eat for the rest of the day!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewsPretoria, Owner at Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Melissa, what a wonderful surprise to hear from you! Thank you for your kind review. When planning your next trip to Pretoria, make sure your office book well in advance - we would love to welcome you back here at Bohemian Rhapsody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Shepstone, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Thank you to Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House for an awesome 3 night stay. The food was excellent as well as the staff! We were close enough to our place of work and well looked after. Overall it was a very nice experience and I will definitely stay there again on my next trip. Thank you to Elise our host for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I never think twice about accommodation when visiting Pretoria –
Bohemian Rhapsody is and always was an excellent choice! Apart from the
fact that the well trained staff do an excellent job in ensuring that you’re
comfortable and having everything you need, the whole design of this place
suits me like a glove – the private entrances, the excellent security, the
free wireless access to the internet… Thank you for another pleasant stay!

Dr Elle Jansen
Cape Town

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capetraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durban
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

A Bohemian Rhapsody still has exceptional service and still feels like home to me. Going back to stay there after a few weeks felt as if i never left:).
Well done to Elise and Zayne on their excellent hospitality and service. They have made my stay in Pretoria a memorable one although it was for work:(. I highly recommend ABR for all types of holidays in Pretoria.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank prenisha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.0 mi away
Casta Diva
Casta Diva
#6 of 357 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
6.7 mi away
Farmers Folly Guest House
Farmers Folly Guest House
#11 of 357 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
9.8 mi away
Glen Marion Guest House
Glen Marion Guest House
#5 of 357 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Prinshof Manor Guesthouse
Prinshof Manor Guesthouse
#33 of 357 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cazador
El Cazador
#67 of 357 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dinkwe Guest House
Dinkwe Guest House
#32 of 357 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge

Property: Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge
Address: 144 Jan van Riebeeck Street | Pretoria North, Pretoria 0116, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's our unique combination of warm South African hospitality and respecting privacy, our safe and secure environment, the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere that makes guests keep coming back. We'll make sure you leave Bohemian Rhapsody having experienced a truly unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing