We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge
Ranked #14 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I keep on going back to Bohemian Rhapsody, it feels like my second home.
It's situated comfortably close to Rosslyn where I work, it has good free Wi-Fi, and a full english breakfast to boot.
I'll always go back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Luka Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great place - arrived late in evening and was welcomed by owners. Excellent rooms and interesting flow of house and gardens with cosy alcoves all over. Good recommendation for a nearby dinner spot. TV a bit old and no two prong sockets - but definite value for money. Good pl e for business accommodation..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay and the owners went out of their way to ber helpful and we stayed there to catch Rovos Rail which was perfect
The owner even took us to shops and fetched us home fronm the restaurant
Sadly it was raining so we could not enjoy the delightful garden and pool
Lovely hot water for relaxing bath and comfy bed nice linen
I recommend this friendly b and b
A B and B before the fantastic Train trip was perfect

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pensaxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We arrived late in the evening, to my surprise we were greeted with a friendly warm smile and delicious glass of juice.... we walked into our room, the room bedazzled and themed to an African and wildlife atmosphere - with BEAUTIFUL lighting everywhere setting a subtle romantic vibe.... a Quick walk-through of WiFi setup, morning breakfast schedule and safe password setup then left alone to enjoy the freedom of the "home away from home" experience.

The Room has a nice setup of decent coffee, milk and essentials.... Fridge set to perfect setting not making a sound like most fridges do and an air-conditioner that heats up the room really quickly... nothing more to ask for..

Clean and tidy room, with fresh towels and a Superb comfortable bed.. Every morning you get an awesome breakfast feast, starting with a variety of fruit sliced and placed beautifully in a massive seashell, then continuing with delicious breakfast options and a lot of servings.Prepared with love and care, with excellent service at every dish. Best breakfast experience I've had so far.

We went out to town in the morning, came back to a clean, tidy room with fresh towels, replenished every day, none of personal belongings out of place..
The Afternoon I felt the mood to have a braai/barbaque, quick call to the friendly manager and within minutes a clean braai/grill was in front of my door on a table with all necessary utensils, spices, cutlery and plates.

I have been to many guest houses, a lot being very nice, but never ever have I received such good service.

Bohemian Rhapsody!!! KEEP IT UP, We will be coming back and cant wait to be spoiled again :)

Regards
JP & Bianca

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jp D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The employees here really do make your visit feel like you're at home. We highly recommend visiting this property as your place to stay. The experience was so personal and first hand.

It is such a beautiful area with proximity to many activities for professional or family environment. As we arrived, reception was very friendly and warm and quick to greet. Also one of the cleanest places to stay!

Room Tip: Don't think twice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleeson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This thus far was the perfect guest house to reside at. My bizz partner and I were in town and we slept here for 6+ weeks . There beds are very comfortable, there Linens are fresh and of good quality , there towels are smooth and replenish daily , there house staff pick up and tidy your room with such love that you feel at home every night of return . Food is fresh yogurt fruit and hot plate is awesome way to start your day . This should be a 5 star B&B. !!!!!! PS- I slept in pretoria at 2 other guest houses and it made me hate being there compared to Bohemian. Thank you Elise

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

As we arrived a quick friendly warm reception. The room was well presented very clean nice layout.We had good nights sleep .In the morning we had the most fabulous very delicious breakfast with our son that could join us.Thanks to the staff of Bohemian Rhapsody will see soon for another peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
4.8 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
0.4 mi away
Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center
5.8 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#9 of 73 in Pretoria
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#4 of 364 in Pretoria
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casta Diva
Casta Diva
#10 of 364 in Pretoria
169 reviews
4.0 mi away
Prinshof Manor Guesthouse
Prinshof Manor Guesthouse
#45 of 364 in Pretoria
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge

Address: 144 Jan van Riebeeck Street | Pretoria North, Pretoria 0116, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: £52 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's our unique combination of warm South African hospitality and respecting privacy, our safe and secure environment, the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere that makes guests keep coming back. We'll make sure you leave Bohemian Rhapsody having experienced a truly unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing