We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful home away from home!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cascades Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cascades Guest House
Ranked #22 of 355 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home away from home!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had the pleasure of spending just over four months at the Cascades. Our experience was exceptional. The staff is extremely professional yet very kind and thoughtful tending to our every need as well as offering great suggestions for shopping, dining out, yoga and vacation spots. Our apartment was furnished tastefully, the beds were very comfortable, the linens were of high quality and the kitchen was appointed with everything we needed. The Cascades is located in a quiet, lovely tree lined neighborhood that is wonderful for walking to nearby restaurants, pharmacy, shopping and a grocery store. The grounds are lovely and very nicely maintained. We highly recommend The Cascades for conferences, short term and long term stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCTPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Wow, I am so glad you enjoyed our long term apartment that much! I must say, you felt more like neighbours than clients...and we miss you now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
8
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We were fortunate to spend an evening in the Guest House. A wonderful break and my husband was able to see their conference facilities as well. Lovely, tranquil setting with all the service needed plus a wonderful breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Did not require a fitness center or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
I´m so happy you enjoyed the guesthouse. So THANK YOU for enjoying our garden setting and the beautiful account of your experience, for enjoying all that we love to share with all our guests. Wishing to be able to see you some day again, I send you my very best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Very friendly owner, quiet location, good breakfast, ver personal service

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeP_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansie7ster, Owner at Cascades Guest House, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Hi,
Thank you for writing this lovely review and including the exact features that we are known for: the quiet, central location and personal service.
Happy traveling!
Ansie Sevenster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

I highly recommend the Cascades Guest House in Waterkloof. Our family lived at the Cascades for over two months and the accommodations were very close to home! Every room has one-of-a-kind furnishings and a patio. The grounds are idyllic, with two Koi ponds, fountains, a pool, a hot tub and immaculate gardens. There are two dogs to enjoy if you are homesick for your pets. The staff is courteous and helpful. My family needed a multitude of things, and their answers are always, "It's a pleasure." The last wonderful attribute of the Cascades Guest House is its convenience to shopping, and dining, I walked to all!!!! As new residents to South Africa, this was a perfect first stop.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiky1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

We loved the space, calm atmosphere and privacy. Everything is immaculate, anything is available and all your needs is anticipated without having to cope with over friendly owners or managers.
The gardens and ponds are conducive for wonderful cool summer evenings.
Everybody loved the breakfast, the teenagers was super impressed with internet services and I appreciated that I could make my first cup of tea in the room.
Visiting from Canada, we especially appreciated the A/C.
Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gulietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.5 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.5 mi away
Court Classique Suite Hotel
0.1 mi away
314 on Clark Guest House
314 on Clark Guest House
#10 of 355 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#15 of 355 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Castello di Monte
Castello di Monte
#2 of 355 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wardrobe Guest House
The Wardrobe Guest House
#25 of 355 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascades Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascades Guest House

Property: Cascades Guest House
Address: 174 Premier Avenue | Waterkloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 355 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascades Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish bed and breakfast and self catering accommodation in Waterkloof, central Pretoria. Relax in our tranquil surrounds. Enjoy our superior facilities and those little extras designed to make yours a total experience in excellence. Stylish en-suite bedrooms have private entrances. Satellite TV, wireless internet, desk, electronic safe, fan and heater, fridge, microwave oven, crockery, cutlery, tea and coffee with rusks, laundry service and secure off street parking. Credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cascades Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing