We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constantia Manor Guest House
Ranked #22 of 362 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oranit, Israel.
1 review
“Feels like home.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The best guest house we've been at SA. Very good breakfast. Beautiful gardens. The owners are very friendly and knows the meaning of high service. The location is very good, very close to centre & malls.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thank you so much Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    36
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
29
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this guest house. The gardens are beautiful and the rooms are very comfy. Those beds and duvets... i wanted to throw them out the window and steal them! Sooo comfy! The lady who checked us in was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Fresh and good quality. I am in the hospitality industry myself, so I am sure "normal" people wont even notice this, but I can think of 3 things that could be improved on. We (2 girls) arrived it would have been nice if someone helped us carry our luggage up the stairs to our room. Also there was a blond lady working there, I am guessing she is the housekeeper manager, everything she walked past us she didnt great us. On Sunday morning around 8h they started vacuuming around our room, we were already awake, but can think that would bother some guests if they try to sleep in. Those are very minor things though, and as I said something someone in the hospitality industry would recognise. I would most defnitly visit this hotel again and cannot wait to do so. Well done guys!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We like to thank the positive guests for their input. We like to serve all guests well and have 96% woman on our staff and we try to help guests with luggage but sometime just not enough hands around. The relaxing stay is what we believe our guests enjoy greatly - never think your are in a big city inside the peaceful gardens of the Manor! Come and relax, stay in luxury and have a scrumptious breakfast! Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketton, England
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed one night on our way to a game reserve, having flown overnight from London. Arriving early, our room wasn't quite ready but the friendly and helpful staff made every effort to let us into the room as soon as possible. The air-conditioned room was quiet and comfortably furnished with a good-sized en-suite bathroom. We had booked ahead for dinner which was prepared by the owner. The meal was very good and we enjoyed chatting with the owner in the bar and the dining room. Overall, this was an excellent overnight stay and we were particularly impressed with the friendly welcome we were given by the owner and all of the staff. Great start to our South African holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierrelePilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
A great thank you for acknowledgement of the effort we put in to making the stay at Constantia Manor a great one! We like to be ambassadors to the country and go to great lengths to welcome an serve our guests well. We are not new to the industry and know what to do to give good hospitality, friendly environment and an experience to look back on. Thank you for the helpful advice and we shall in future do our best to better our serves and that of all our staff. Enjoy our country with Pretoria as your starting point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This is excellent value for money. Fast free wifi available in the rooms. Coffee making facilities in the rooms. Each room also has a small minibar. Safe secure parking on site. Would definitely come again! Friendly helpful staff.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
A great service rendered is what we strive for. Thank you for the appreciation. The free stuff like internet, coffee/tea in the room is just that - to help guests have a great experience and possibly come back. Minibar is also to make your stay one of enjoyment, relaxation and homeliness! Truly great value for your money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

If you want to experience true South African hospitality in a convenient location in Pretoria, look no further. My experience staying at Constantia Manor Guest House for four nights was exceptionally pleasant. I felt safe and well cared for. The service was friendly and professional at all times, and were assisted, even when making unusual request. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. The garden is beautiful with interesting spaces to choose from when wanting to relax outdoors. The owners, Rudolf and Hanna give the place a personal touch and are always ready to point one in the right direction. Breakfast and dinner were outstanding value for money. Wholesome South African cuisine is on offer. I will confidently return to this guest house whenever visiting the area and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone searching for quality accommodation in Pretoria East.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Great to hear all the praises! We are glad that appreciative guests take the time to write a review. Thank you for the kind words - we, the owners (Rudolf and Hanna) are working hard to keep everybody feel welcome, pleased with the service and hope to see you back soon, Jaco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crimond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked Constantia Manor intending it to be simply somewhere to put our heads down on the last night of our holiday in Kruger National Park before flying home to Scotland. When we arrived, we were very pleasantly surprised! The guest house was easy to find and first impression was WOW, this is nice. We were met with a very warm welcome and our room was very well furnished and presented! We had only booked for breakfast which was excellent. If we ever manage to come back to Pretoria, we would definitely book here again, probably for a longer stay. Well impressed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thank you so much Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethal, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Environ Skin Care recently visited Constantia Manor. We had a training conference there for 3 days! Myself as the National Trainer for Environ would like to thank Hanna and her team for a well planed and well executed conference. Not only was the Guest House beautiful, but the staff was helpful and very friendly. We will defiantly make use of this beautiful venue again!
Thanks guys! Keep up the good work!!
Mari Jacobs

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
A great appreciation always help us to go higher and bigger and BETTER. Thank you Environ and the team for your support. We know we handle all guests with great respect and hold them dear. See Environ in 2014 back at the Manor. Hanna and team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
6.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
1.4 mi away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
The Capital Menlyn Maine
#24 of 73 in Pretoria
13 reviews
1.6 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#18 of 362 in Pretoria
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#1 of 362 in Pretoria
260 reviews
1.9 mi away
Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel
Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel
#31 of 362 in Pretoria
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Manor Guest House

Property: Constantia Manor Guest House
Address: 521 Robert Craib Street | Constantia Park, Pretoria 0010, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantia Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantia Manor Guesthouse in Constantia Park, Pretoria East has 15 luxury en-suite rooms in upmarket style and decor. The accommodation on offer is 4 star quality at its best! A tranquil garden setting surrounds the Manor with 10 rooms in hotel style and 5 rooms with garden entrances. Although we offer different categories of rooms, all the rooms have a touch of class that match our stars. We offer a scrumptious breakfast as part of the overnight package and many a traveler has found it to be the best part of the stay at Constantia Manor. We prepare all food fresh and strives to bring our guests just the best and ensure they will remember and visit us again. The Manor with its green garden surrounding is the ideal venue for small functions like celebratory dinners, corporate breakfasts and tea parties galore. We compile menus to suit your requests and everyone's delight. Pretoria East, where we are situated lends it towards easy access from highways and byways with shopping and business on the doorstep. Our location is an asset not to be missed - near major hospitals, training facilities and business hubs of Pretoria East. A night at Constantia Manor Guesthouse is just what a tired traveler and shopper have to experience to find peace, tranquility and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constantia Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing