We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Leopardsong!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pretoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leopardsong Game Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Have stayed at Leopardsong multiple times, every time surpasses the prior! The staff are beyond friendly and attentive to every need, the lodge is gorgeous and you're only 30 seconds away from some of the best wildlife in Africa. Can't wait for the next time i'm in Pretoria!

Room Tip: A room to the west of the hotel has it's own private eating area, great for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Having never been on safari before or to Africa i didnt really know what to expect.On arrival we were met by sonja the manager who drove us to the Lodge and from that minute on I knew that this trip would exceed all expectations.The staff were all so friendly and what an excellent chef Pelly is! Sonja is a very warm hearted and a great mamager.Nothing was too much and she ensured that our stay was flawless..
The rooms are exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated and have air conditioning that worked really well (infact during our whole 3 week trip, Leopard Song had the only ac that worked !)
Oz the game warden took us out on game drives and took so much time explaining all about the animals and surrounding vegetation and bird life.The 5 days that we stayed here we saw lions,elephants.hippos, giraffes at very close quarters not of course forgetting all types of antelopes and zebras !!
The owners Colin and Anne were there during our visit and they are such good fun.They recommended that we go on a microlight flight ,and arranged that for us ,as well as horseback riding and walking with 11 month old lions.We really would not have known about these if they had not spent the time getting to know us .
I could not fault any part of our trip ...but beware if you leave dirty clothes lying about the staff wash and iron them for free !!
One important thing to note is the negative review on here surprised me and on reading further it appears to be for a LEOPARD LODGE NOT LEOPARD SONG !! So this beautiful Leopard Song will definetly be visited by us soon and we didnt want to leave

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALISON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Had a wedding near by, this lodge, was recommended by a friend. Im very glad we booked here. Also saw a lot of game on the way into the lodge.

Rooms look brand new.
Excellent shower.
Breakfast was great.
Staff is very friendly.

I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dewaldvdwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband, teenage daughter and I have just spent four days at Leopardsong Game Lodge & we didn't want to leave! It is a beautiful, tranquil place which offers great service. The staff were fantastic - Sonja, the manageress, a great contact from the UK whilst arranging our trip, helped us with information re day trips & local knowledge - a great hostess. Pelly, the chef, cooked us the most amazing meals, Richard, Sunny & Happy, always cheerful & couldn't do enough for us. We did game drives within the Big 5 game reserve, late afternoon & early morning & had some fantastic sightings. It was amazing, waking early in the morning, opening curtains to nyala & impala roaming the grounds. Pudding, the male nyala is a beautiful sight to be seen and loves carrots! Our rooms were spacious - large beds, spotless, aircon/heating and bath & shower. We had a fridge, plus tea & coffee facilities.

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay and will definately return.

Room Tip: No tips - our rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nige61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Absolutely loved my stay at Leopardsong Game Lodge. It was by far the best holiday I have ever had. The staff went above and beyond and nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and the rooms were beautiful. We went out on several game drives and saw some lovely animals. We had some really amazing sightings of the elephants and will be coming to stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Leopardsong was absolutely amazing, it was the favourite bit of my holiday, soooo immaculately clean, most amazing food, the chef is a legend! ! can't rate it enough, so relaxing, We had the whole place to ourselves it was divine.. it was the best holiday ever,

Room Tip: We had room 8 which was at the end of the Lodge with really good views over the bush
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnJameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

This place was exactly what I'd hoped for, somewhere I could relax and get a taste of Africa. The ownership and staff is accommodating to your every need. All one must do is ask and give them a little time to accommodate.

The rooms are very nice, with options for twin or king beds. With no restaurant on property, You may arrange for them to cook and serve meals or choose to dine offsite with the closest option about ten minutes away. There are not any on site spa services available. Be aware, there is no Internet available to guests, but cell phone service and data is accessible for those with smart phones.

On the game drives within the Pride of Africa reserve we saw plenty of impala and kudu. We also saw four elephants. We did not see any of the other big five, though all but the buffalo are in the reserve. I also saw impala, zebra, and kudu from just outside my room as they frequently come through the grounds.

Should you go, ask about the hot air balloon rides over the game reserve. Of my two weeks in Africa, this was the highlight of the trip. It was expensive at $300 per person, but I'd do it again if given the chance. The overhead view of the game reserve and the animals with the African sunrise is exquisite.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
22.6 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 74 in Pretoria
145 reviews
31.8 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
12.9 mi away
Intundla Game Lodge & Bush Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 mi away
Legodimo Game Lodge
Legodimo Game Lodge
#13 of 111 in Pretoria
15 reviews
31.3 mi away
Pretoria Backpackers and Travellers Lodge
0 mi away
Kitty Hawk Lodge
Kitty Hawk Lodge
#33 of 111 in Pretoria
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopardsong Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopardsong Game Lodge

Address: Pride of Africa | Hammanskraal, Pretoria 0400, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Pretoria
Price Range: £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leopardsong Game Lodge is located in a private Game Reserve Pride of Africa (Malaria Free) in the Dinokeng Area, 40 Min drive North from Pretoria Guests are housed in 10 Five Star Suites with their own facilities and all arranged for their comfort. All suites have their own Bathroom/Shower facilities and a coffee/Tea station and Fridge for their convenience at the early morning rush. The Corporate Conference facility can accommodate 10-20 pax according to the needs of our Delegates.Guest can enjoy early morning/late afternoon Game Drives and team Activities to their own taste. Between the hard work, Spa treatments and Gourmet dinners, the Best wines of the Cape Wine Land can be tasted in the Luxury of our Lodge.Where time stand still, our guest are at Home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing