We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Morning Star Express Hotel
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value for the money”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were always clean. I was also positively surprised by the nice breakfast, a nice variety of fruits, hot and cold food and serials. I can recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    224
    79
    23
    11
See reviews for
87
186
57
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

please check ur bed height, it is very low.
also open christian channels on a dstv.
so far ur the best.
quality was observed at all times, the staff was always friendly, the food was the best and fresh

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Built for the World Cup in 2010, the hotel is modern and, still, surprisingly well maintained. It cannot help a seedy part of Pretoria, though, and barbed-wire and guarded fences testify to the troubles of the Capitol city and that its center may be best avoided by foot. Good food in the small restaurant and good and reasonably priced drinks in the bigger bar make the stay pleasant.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PeeWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberton, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I feel like home,staff friendly and helpful,will recommend friends and family to stay when they in Pretoria. Convenient place for public transport especially Gautrain buses, station and CBD. I like the atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

i had a great time staying at morning start hotel. You feel at home ,the staff are friendly, lovable and bubbly all the time. I will definitely recommend people to stay there when they in Pretoria.It is a convenient place with a secure parking

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel location is good, safe and safe parking provided, the stuff were very warm and helpful at all times. The rooms are clean with very clean bedding's.The only thing that lucked in the rooms was a small fridge/microwave.Overall we liked our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Loved the meals. Staff were excellent and very professional .We will surely return again. Breakfast is so mouth watering and delicious. Morning star hotel is a fantastic choice for our family. Location is in very accessible part of the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#23 of 72 in Pretoria
113 reviews
11.5 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 72 in Pretoria
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 72 in Pretoria
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#25 of 72 in Pretoria
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Star Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Star Express Hotel

Property: Morning Star Express Hotel
Address: 327 Visagie Street, Pretoria 0002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Morning Star Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morning Star Express Hotel in Pretoria central offers comfortable, high quality and affordable accommodation for business guests, stop-overs and short stay travel. 125 Comfortable Rooms. Modest in size, cozy double beds. En-suite bathrooms with a shower, toilet and basin. Air conditioning, small flat screen TV, DSTV, coffee and tea station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Morning Star Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing