We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review Mr Makeketa” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morning Star Express Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Morning Star Express Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Review Mr Makeketa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean and I really enjoyed staying there with my family I had a very nice stay at the hotel. The food was very nice more especially the steak :) staff is very friendly and good approach with a smile. The service from my side is 5 star service that made me feel more at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tumelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    196
    70
    18
    9
See reviews for
74
165
50
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kaduna, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel service was excellent,
The room was excellent
The location of the hotel was good
The environment and the look of the hotel and also the hotel service.
I will recommend the hotel to my friends and family that i will like to visit Pretoria


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Akinyemi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had a good time staying at the place. May you continue with such a service as we, your customers preach of your name. The staff was so wonderfull and so helpful. The food was so good as there was a large variety to choose from. Will visit once more.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cannan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodwar, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.I liked the food including breakfast.Walking distance to malls , churches and Gautrain. The staff were very courteous. .One request is increase WIFI access for guests.My Tel+254724014554



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Aar, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was the most comfortable stay. Home is where my heart is, and indeed Morning Star Hotel made me feel at home. The friendliness of the staff, clean rooms and premises as well as the good food are much appreciated. I will definately recommend Morning Star Hotel to others. I will attend courses in Pretoria for at least one week per month for the year, and I know that I will be at home, away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VerdiOliphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

One more security needed for access control
As the he/she needs to open two of the gates which are far from each other.
But overall hospitality with your stuff was fine and we enjoyed your big breakfast.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mpho N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Ovarall service was excellent,a cheerfull reception at the counter but breakfast.no alternatives for a person who doesn't eat pork. Rooms are clean and the location ok. My no, 0763576569 tmalewa@gmail.com

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tshepo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
11.3 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#21 of 73 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 73 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burgers Park Hotel
Burgers Park Hotel
#30 of 73 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.1 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Star Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Star Express Hotel

Property: Morning Star Express Hotel
Address: 327 Visagie Street, Pretoria 0002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Morning Star Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morning Star Express Hotel in Pretoria central offers comfortable, high quality and affordable accommodation for business guests, stop-overs and short stay travel. 125 Comfortable Rooms. Modest in size, cozy double beds. En-suite bathrooms with a shower, toilet and basin. Air conditioning, small flat screen TV, DSTV, coffee and tea station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Morning Star Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing