We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morning Star Express Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I wanted something spectacular on a weekend. I browsed through the internet and came across your hotel. You had. a special for the weekend which included buffet breakfast. On my first day i was welcomed with warm hands. My first night was perfect and i enjoyed the breakfast. The following evening was also good. When I left on Sunday i promised myself to call again. Thanx for the perfect weekend I had



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean and I really enjoyed staying there with my family I had a very nice stay at the hotel. The food was very nice more especially the steak :) staff is very friendly and good approach with a smile. The service from my side is 5 star service that made me feel more at home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tumelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel service was excellent,
The room was excellent
The location of the hotel was good
The environment and the look of the hotel and also the hotel service.
I will recommend the hotel to my friends and family that i will like to visit Pretoria


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Akinyemi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had a good time staying at the place. May you continue with such a service as we, your customers preach of your name. The staff was so wonderfull and so helpful. The food was so good as there was a large variety to choose from. Will visit once more.




  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cannan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.I liked the food including breakfast.Walking distance to malls , churches and Gautrain. The staff were very courteous. .One request is increase WIFI access for guests.My Tel+254724014554



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was the most comfortable stay. Home is where my heart is, and indeed Morning Star Hotel made me feel at home. The friendliness of the staff, clean rooms and premises as well as the good food are much appreciated. I will definately recommend Morning Star Hotel to others. I will attend courses in Pretoria for at least one week per month for the year, and I know that I will be at home, away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VerdiOliphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

One more security needed for access control
As the he/she needs to open two of the gates which are far from each other.
But overall hospitality with your stuff was fine and we enjoyed your big breakfast.




  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mpho N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
0.9 mi away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#23 of 74 in Pretoria
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
1.1 mi away
Tshedza Guest House
Tshedza Guest House
#51 of 74 in Pretoria
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Star Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Star Express Hotel

Address: 327 Visagie Street, Pretoria 0002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: £28 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Morning Star Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morning Star Express Hotel in Pretoria central offers comfortable, high quality and affordable accommodation for business guests, stop-overs and short stay travel. 125 Comfortable Rooms. Modest in size, cozy double beds. En-suite bathrooms with a shower, toilet and basin. Air conditioning, small flat screen TV, DSTV, coffee and tea station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Morning Star Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing