We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home feel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mont D'or Bohemian House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Ranked #3 of 355 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this guesthouse in June 2014.
The hosts were amazing and friendly. Very accommodating.
Staff were courteous and well trained.
Lovely room with stylish decor. Very secure with an embassy next door.
Morning breakfast is superb and made to order.
I will stay here again. I loved it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HendrikReigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bohemianthebest, Owner at Mont D'or Bohemian House, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review.I know it takes a lot of precious time,so we really appreciate it.
It is always good to hear from our guests,it shows us that we are still on the right tack.
We love what we do and it was a pleasure having you.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
50
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

First i have to thank the fine lady "Altta" for the wonderful experience i had in her cozy hotel. she was taking care of all small details which made my stay in her hotel like being with family
Room is amazing, the environment and atmosphere, how clean it was the room, the breakfast,,,, everything was as it must be
The hotel makes you feel that you're at home, and the warm welcoming from the owners makes you feel that you're staying with your close friends
thanks again for this wonderful staying (2 nights) but i really will remember it forever

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bohemianthebest, Owner at Mont D'or Bohemian House, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for you review.
We really appreciate it that you took the time to write it.
It was good to have met you and we hope we will see you again some day.
We love the hospitality industry and we love to meet people like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have stayed here 3 times in the last 6 months and it is consistently good. The rooms are pleasantly furnished and the breakfast more than sufficient. What sets the establishment apart are the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and any requests are swiftly accommodated. So much so that I will be returning in 2 weeks time. Well done Johan, Alta and staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galjoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bohemianthebest, Owner at Mont D'or Bohemian House, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
We do realize that you are very busy,thank you for taking time to write a review.
It is so important for future guests to read about your experience here at Bohemian House,especially from frequent guests.
Thank you.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrismith, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

What more can we say. A wonderful experience to stay at Bohemiann we wish we could stay longer. We loved the ambience. Johan, Alta and the staff treated us like royalties. We can only say thank you for a wonderful stay. Pay them a visit on your next trip to Pretoria.
The pool area could "stand in" for a wonderful wellness!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra and Henn... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bohemianthebest, Manager at Mont D'or Bohemian House, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review,
it was good to have met you both,this is exactly why we love our work,and why Bohemian House is our passion!
Hope to see you again soon.
All the very best .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Mn
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our only disappointment was that we werent able to stay longer! Location, quality of accomodation and food, and supurb ambience. The owners were wonderful - experienced, knowledgeable, friendly and classy. Highly recommend. Intend to book again on our next ZA trip.;

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BPO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bohemianthebest, Owner at Mont D'or Bohemian House, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to have met you.Really hope we will see you on your next trip.Our guest house is our love and people our passion.
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Nice location in Waterkloof, Pretoria's top suburb. Hotel buildings and garden in great clean condition. Comfortable individually decorated rooms. Original art. Nice pool area.
They are prepared to make special effort to accommodated requests for meals. Cater for gluten free eater. Dinner and breakfast were great.
Close to various shopping malls and Pretoria's best restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Imalivest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bohemianthebest, Owner at Mont D'or Bohemian House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review.
We really appreciate it.
Through the years you and your family became of our favourite guests and it is always a pleasure to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very friendly welcome and comfortable rooms, ideal for our stop over break before going on to Botswana.
Food and service were good although we did not have an evening meal.
We will come back again in August.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bohemianthebest, Owner at Mont D'or Bohemian House, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review,we really appreciate it.It was lovely to host your group.
We know it takes time to write a review, thank you.
Next time be sure to reserve your table for dinner and we are sure you will enjoy every bite!
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
3.3 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#6 of 73 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.3 mi away
Castello di Monte
Castello di Monte
#2 of 355 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont D'or Bohemian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont D'or Bohemian House

Property: Mont D'or Bohemian House
Address: 389 Eridanus Street | Waterkloof Ridge, Pretoria 0181, South Africa (Formerly Bohemian House)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 355 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mont D'or Bohemian House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for accommodation in Pretoria,you have just found the perfect place.There are many guest houses and hotels around the world....and then there is Bohemian House Boutique Hotel. For all your accommodation needs,truly one of a kind! The moment you enter you are stunned by the architecture and detail, the art and the atmosphere. The tranquility is just as perfect for a tired international businessmen as for an excited couple on their honeymoon. All rooms have balconies or doors opening on to the garden. Free Wi Fi available,one day laundry service. Bohemian House,boutique hotel,is owned and managed by the Johan,Alta and Christo Minnaar and we love what we do.This is our passion! Secure,shaded parking.Superb service,scrumptious breakfasts, excellent dining in our romantic dining room with dishes influenced by Mediterranean, Moroccan and South African. Now we have opened the Bird Song Tea Garden where you can enjoy breakfast,light lunches and fresh from the oven cakes and quiches. Fully licensed with the best South African wines. Bordered by both the Norwegian and Austrian Embassy Residences our guests' safety is a priority and premises are protected. We believe life is too short to be just ordinary! Our guests always return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mont D'or Bohemian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing