We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Opikopi Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Illyria House(Pretoria)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 224(Pretoria)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faircity Roodevallei(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
240
56
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
56
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housesouth africa tripgated communitylittle extrasexcellent place to staystay there againexcellent accommodationexcellent servicebreakfast and dinnerrooms are bigmini barlovely guesthouseattention to detailpretoria areacoffee machinespacious rooma wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Under flooring heating also added comfort to the room. A very spacious bathroom. Overall, a very nice place to stay. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SagieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen d, General Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

HI SagieM
Thank you for your great comments, and we are glad we could make you comfortable during your visit here. We enjoy treating our clients and hope to see you here again soon.
Kind regards
Opikopi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Starting with the personal reception at the gate to ensure we could find our way round to the parking, to the farewell after breakfast, our overnight stay was delightful. The service was superb, our room was large and very well appointed, the breakfast beautifully presented in the comfortable and elegant dining room. The decor, both interior and exterior, is welcoming and the veranda next to the pool would be perfect for an afternoon coffee or sundowner. Adding to the charm was the friendly and well behaved beagle (or two?) who wandered about befriending the guests.
We were in Pretoria to visit family who live a short distance from Opikopi, so the location was perfect for us. We do hope that we'll have the opportunity to stay there again soon, and recommend Opikopi,which could be considered as much a boutique hotel as a guesthouse, most highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you at the guest house. Hopefully we will see you again in the future

Regards

Helen de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at opikopi for 3 days. Enjoyed my short stay thoroughly. It is one of the places you would feel at home. The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were nice and clean. If I ever visit south Africa/Pretoria,I now know where to make my stay memorable -OPIKOPI!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen d, General Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Samuel
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that we could make your trip to South Africa a memorable one.
We look forward to a future visit from you
kind regards
Opikopi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Opikopi 6-9 July during our recent holidays in South Africa. The guesthouse provided us excellent value for money, incl spacious room and good restaurant. All we miss is environmental measures such as water savings measures and waste separation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cornis_and_Marta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your time to review our guest house. It was realy a privalige to host you at

Thank you for bringing the water and wast under our attention however we in South Africa is not so clued up with technology like what you have in Switserland. We are still far behind your way of living in Europe. Defiantly something that we can work on.

Helen de Beer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at Opikopi after arriving early at the airport im Johannesburg for just one night but next time would probably stay one more day. It is just a short drive (approx 30-45 minutes?) from OR Tambo Johannesburg Airport in a private residentail area with superb view. We had a family suite including whirlpool bathtub, floor heating and heating blankets and separate room for the kids. The food was good and very fairly priced (compared to European prices), the staff was very friendly and we felt very personal like staying with friends. Absolutly nothing to complain about and we would definitly recommend this guest house to everybody would stay there again.

Room Tip: We would definitly recommend the family suite with the whirlpool bathtub but don't know any of the other rooms or suites.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Max_3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen d, General Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi Stefan
Thank you for your kind words and great feedback.
We hope you will visit us again shortly as we enjoy treating our clients here again and again.
Also hope all your travels in south Africa went as fantastic as planned and that our country can expect you again.
Kind regards
Opikopi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews