We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spoiled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crane's Nest Guest House and Spa @ 313
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spoiled”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was spoiled for my birthday and received a booking at the Spa. When i arrived at the guesthouse and spa with my suite case i was told that i will be stay over for 2 nights. The room that i stayed in was beautiful. The staff was very friendly to me and the night manager was there for any questions i had. I felt safe with the security that was in place. The Garden was beautiful with the little bunnies hoping all over the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadeleinDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    3
    2
    17
See reviews for
8
9
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hey and woow at the same time. I was just spoiled as soon as as i walked into this 5star establishment. Great atmosphere awesome furnishings. Friendly staff and all night manager always available at your call. Immaculate spa with different treatments. Value for money.

Room Tip: Try Boubou
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

When I stepped into the Guest House I felt right at home. Beautiful rooms, lounges and garden. I have stayed here numerous times and every visit is truly memorable. You forget that you are in a city when you sit on the balcony and listen to the birds outside. Thank you for your hospitality and see you in the near future! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvettegillman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My and my fiance had a lovely romantic breakaway weekend @ 313 Aquila Avenue, Waterkloof Ridge. We were pampered by all the staff. The overall service was great and the therapist at the Spa were professional. We are planning to get married very soon and will go back. Definitely for the first night of our journey together. Lovely memories! Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roelien w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very clean and beautiful rooms to relax in and the service at he spa is great you really can relax there.The food that they served to us was top quality i would recommend this spa day to any body to go and relax

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willers1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Beautiful rooms with pure white linen and all facilities in room were in a perfect working condition.

The guesthouse have a beautiful view over the Water kloof Air force base and the garden is a lush for the eye. Good security day and night and the staff are are well trained. Modern looking furniture and a modern interior. The spa we had were in a tent in the garden with a tranquil feeling and the therapist well trained. The breakfast were excellent and the coffee is of a high standard.
Any persons visiting this guesthouse will have a wonderful stay..

Room Tip: Piet my Vrou Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This B&B was diabolical. The rooms are outdated and mine did not even have an en suite bathroom despite being told that it did. The bathroom was next door to my room. The decor is outdated and the staff are incompetent.
Avoid this place with all costs.....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pretoria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
12.2 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 72 in Pretoria
136 reviews
4.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
4.7 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 72 in Pretoria
113 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 72 in Pretoria
476 reviews
8.5 mi away
Coral Tree House
Coral Tree House
#31 of 357 in Pretoria
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crane's Nest Guest House and Spa @ 313? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane's Nest Guest House and Spa @ 313

Property: Crane's Nest Guest House and Spa @ 313
Address: 313 Aquila Avenue | Waterkloof Ridge, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crane's Nest Guest House and Spa @ 313 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crane’s Nest Guest House offers the very best luxury self catering and B&B accommodation in Pretoria. Whether you are a discerning businessman or a connoisseur world traveler you will love the special, personal attention and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crane's Nest Guest House and Spa @ 313 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing