We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brands New Convenient Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in August. Good room standard, plwnty of space, and still brand new. Nice bathroom with bath and powerful shower, big plasma screen and comfortable bed.

Nice looking pool outside though not heated for winter, small gym room with basic facilitities. Good breakfast area with nice selection, not the most attentive staff but not a disaster either. The reception staff were very thorough and helpful.

Right outside there are a few shops and restaurants and over the road (safe to walk) a supermarket and bottle shop.

About 20 minutes drive from the centre of Pretoria.

Probably the best option for the business traveller in Pretoria

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smarshy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

I was booked in for a couple of nights by the people I was visiting and had an excellent stay. It's a bit off-putting with it being in the middle of a large construction site but during my stay once inside the hotel you would not have known.

The staff were super friendly and helpful in helping me with arrangments during my stay including giving me a very late check out so I could clean up and shower after a day out and before leaving for the airport.

The only shame is it seems to be rather underused as a hotel which is a shame as its a very nice and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We've stayed here one night when we visited Johannesburg on 11 July to go to the soccer world cup final. Our touroperator booked a bunch of rooms in the hotel - around 75 rooms I estimate - and everyone was more than pleased. We didn't know what to expect from a trip organised at such short notice - our voucher mentioned middle class hotel - , but the City Lodge Lynnwood is a brand new hotel and nice hotel. The rooms are well decorated, bathrooms are fully equipped, spacious and nice. Breakfast quality was fine and the hotel has a small patio with a swimming pool where you can relax. We were positively supprised by the quality of the hotel. As we arrived late, I've not a real idea of it's location. At this time there is some construction going on in the neighbourhood as it seems that they are building a whole new block of hotels/apartments/businesses in that area. But if you're passing through on a trip through South Africa it is certainly worth staying one or two nights in this brand new hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank DadeMalefix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederic_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maximin_A94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.1 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 74 in Pretoria
293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
1.5 mi away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
The Capital Menlyn Maine
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#12 of 74 in Pretoria
182 reviews
5.3 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#14 of 74 in Pretoria
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood

Address: Corner Lynnwood and Daventry Roads | Lynnwood, Pretoria 0040, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Price Range: £80 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new Lynnwood Bridge complex, City Lodge Lynnwood adds a much-needed business and leisure accommodation dimension to the eastern side of Pretoria. Its 205 tastefully decorated bedrooms are complemented by three board/meeting rooms, a coffee shop, a fitness room, a swimming pool and wireless internet throughout the hotel. The hotel is close to the world renowned CSIR, a short drive from the Union Buildings, Pretoria’s CBD and the city’s other cultural, shopping and entertainment facilities. It is also ideally situated for easy freeway access to Johannesburg, OR Tambo Airport and Polokwane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Lodge Lynnwood Hotel Pretoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing