We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay.”
Review of Brooklyn Manor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brooklyn Manor
Ranked #164 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here for only one night. Room was great with a spacious bathroom. Breakfast was good. Beautiful house with a pool in a guarded neighborhood. Staff was helpfull and friendly. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

I'll keep it simple. I was on a business at the Univ of Pretoria and stayed here for 4 nights. From the rooms (free wi-fi) to the freshly prepared meals by Lefson - my stay was flawless. It is walking distance (about 20-25mins) from the university. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. No detail is spared. The best part of staying here was starting each day with superb coffee and a sumptuous breakfast prepared by Lefson. Thanks, guys - I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ar_Bmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johanmenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoletta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veerkuysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Brooklyn Guesthouses
Brooklyn Guesthouses
#222 of 364 in Pretoria
30 reviews
3.3 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
9.8 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 73 in Pretoria
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#20 of 73 in Pretoria
123 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#11 of 73 in Pretoria
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Manor

Address: 323 Anderson Street, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: £67 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklyn Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooklyn Manor built in 1927, is a beautifully restored manor house in the heart of the suburb of Brooklyn known for its tree-lined avenues. This elegant guesthouse has spacious stylish bedrooms all en-suite and most open onto the exceptional courtyard with its large swimming pool. Amenities include Wi Fi, DSTV, mini fridges, guest lounge and dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brooklyn Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing