We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Coral Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Tree House
Ranked #36 of 363 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My family and I had the best time at the Coral Tree Guest House. The atmosphere is extremely welcoming and friendly. The hosts, Andre and Marianne, went above and beyond to accommodate us and make our stay very enjoyable. They offer breakfast every morning at any time, which is very delicious and convenient! The rooms are beautifully decorated, the bathrooms as well. The outdoor lounge area is very comfortable and relaxing, the pool is always clean and warm. The location of the guest house couldn’t be any better as there are many amenities and places to see nearby. Over-all the Coral Tree Guest House is a must, you cannot beat the service, quality or dedication the hosts provide.

-Adam & Eve, the King of Canada & MonaLisa ;)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Coral Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Coral Tree House for 2 nights in January 2014 and absolutely loved the experience. Andre and Marianne are amazingly warm and lovely hosts - we felt like we were visiting close family rather than staying at a B&B. The room was cozy and tastefully decorated, and the rest of house (which the hosts insisted we treat as our own!) was very comfortable, with welcoming and warm spaces both inside and on the patio and by the nice pool. We'd strongly recommend the Coral Tree House to anyone who's looking to visit Pretoria for a few days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweta_jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My sister and I stayed for one night and Andre and Marianne were fantastic hosts, felt like staying with friends rather than at a guest house. Rooms were lovely and comfortable, I had one with a shower which worked very well. Very nice lounge area and seating area around the pool.
Unfortunately we had to leave very early in the morning so didn't have a chance to try the food despite them offering to make breakfast at 5am for us!
Highly recommend this guest house for those looking for a stylish, relaxing, friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Double room with a shower was very nice, bathroom not huge though.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 717chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer war in der unteren Etage, neben der Küche, deshalb etwas lauter - Also besser ein Zimme...
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinekleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne J, Owner at Coral Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steffi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne J, Owner at Coral Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katotoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#26 of 73 in Pretoria
109 reviews
4.7 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
8.7 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#22 of 73 in Pretoria
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
TreeTops & Treats Guest House
9.5 mi away
Peter's Guesthouse
Peter's Guesthouse
#49 of 363 in Pretoria
28 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dinkwe Guest House
Dinkwe Guest House
#38 of 363 in Pretoria
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree House

Address: 102 Blinkblaar Avenue | Wonderboom, Pretoria 0182, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Tree House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Tree Guest House is a luxury 6-roomed establishment on the northern slopes of the Magalies, conveniently close to everything (Pretoria CBD-10 KM),Wonderboom Junction Mall (2 km)but still with its foundation in nature - almost next to the Wonderboom Nature Reserve with its 1400 years old African Wild Fig tree and on the summit the Wonderboom Fort built by President Kruger in 1895 to protect Pretoria against foreign invasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing