We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dinkwe Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dinkwe Guest House
Ranked #30 of 356 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

I spent a long time searching on the internet for a place to stay with my family for one week in Pretoria. Dinkwe attracted me because the rooms looked beautiful and was in the secure area. On our arrival, Dinkwe Guest House looked very simple from the outside but inside it was amazing. The facilities are excellent, the host Katrina was very helpful, flexible and willing to help our stay in any way possible

I loved the the design of the room, Shower, TV and amazing breakfast.

I would love to run a B+B in Kigali-Rwanda, and if so I would copy the example of he host Katrina.

Katrina, Please keep up this amazing service...Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
30
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The best place between Jo'burg airport and the way to Kruger and/or Panorama road (ab. 25 min by car) for the first night after a tiring flight(s) and the start of your vacation. Once behind the front door you will enter in a small paradise from exotic gardens, swimming pool and very, very nice rooms. Ekaterina will be the best host you ever met. Much better than a impersonal big hotel and less expensive!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHANNESBURG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I needed to get away from it all as things were just becoming too stressful and I needed a break.
My first thought was of the beauty, tranquility and hospitality of Dinkwe Guest House that I had experienced previously when I stayed there.
From the moment I arrived on Friday evening until I left on Sunday afternoon, once again, Katerina went out of her way to make everything extra special. She arranged a massage for me at a Peppa's Spa on Saturday morning which was absolutely incredible and just what I needed. Nothing is too much trouble for Katerina and you find in her a friend and not just "the owner".
The breakfasts also exceeded all expectations. Katerina's cooking earns her a definite A+ in my books. On Sunday morning, Katerina's birthday, she spoilt the guests with homemade strawberry, banana and ice cream pancakes - WOW! Words cannot describe how delicious they were and definitely the comfort food I needed.
The accommodation was as clean and beautiful as I remembered and I couldn't have wished for a more comfortable bed.
The gardens are so relaxing and I highly recommend just sitting at the pool with a good book, a glass of wine and "chilling".
I set out to Dinkwe Guest House with the purpose of finding some peace within myself and when it came time to leave on Sunday afternoon, not only had I found inner peace, but a friend in Katerina and a place I want to return to time and time again when I need to "escape".
Congratulations Katerina on an outstanding establishment that I definitely view as one of the "wonders of the World".
I highly recommend Dinkwe Guest House to everyone and can guarantee you will not be disappointed in any way.
I can't wait for my next stay.

Room Tip: Definitely the Honeymoon Suite. It is gorgeous and holds a feeling of "romance".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHERYL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Thank you so much to Dinkwe guest house. The accommodation was charming, immaculate and very boutique but what made it outstanding was the way our hosts (Katerina and her husband) went out of their way to help us make the best of our trip.
We would strongly recommend Dinkwe to all friends and family.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms so all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trkest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Coming from England, I was not sure of what to expect, but the Dinkwe guest house turn our to be an excellent place, very cosy environment and very clean. We love it

Stephen & Abigail

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

My son and I stayed three nights at Dinkwe Guest House and found it the best experience in a Guest House in South Africa to date. The owner, Ekaterina, made our visit even more special by helping us with local touring information and offering objective advice concerning local attractions. The rooms were decorated in authentic African decor and the gardens and pool areas were magnificent with several ponds and fountains throughout. Would we return...you bet! An outstanding experience. John and Kean from Germany and NY, respectively.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudega
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We went to Dinkwe Guesthouse on our last vacationday before going home. The guesthouse is about 45 minutes drive to the airport, and is located in Pretoria. The chambers where very clean and nice decorated. The guesthouse is different then all the rest because first of all: the friendly hostess (from Bulgaria) who wants to do everything for you. For example: we could use her own navigation system for an easy drive to activities. And secondly: she has her own private cinema, we could use for free!
The only small thing for improvement is: the swimmingpool could be cleaner.
For your first and last days in SA, it's perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
7.4 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.8 mi away
Prinshof Manor Guesthouse
Prinshof Manor Guesthouse
#36 of 356 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Coral Tree House
Coral Tree House
#32 of 356 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
5.9 mi away
224 on Carinus B&B
224 on Carinus B&B
#61 of 356 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
4.9 mi away
TreeTops & Treats Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinkwe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinkwe Guest House

Property: Dinkwe Guest House
Address: 873 30th Avenue, Pretoria 0084, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 356 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dinkwe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinkwe offers you the perfect accommodation at our cozy and stylish decorated suites. You will enjoy your stay in a peaceful enclosed tropical garden setting. We are situated in a tranquil and quiet neighborhood at the foot of the Magalies Mountains in the Moot area in Pretoria. Our emphasis is on warmth, ambiance, privacy and comfort. Only minutes away from shopping malls, most of the embassies, Loftus Versveld Stadium, Hatfield, Menlyn Park, Voortrekker Monument, Sun City and Pilanesberg NP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dinkwe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing