We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TreeTops & Treats Guest House
Ranked #18 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great venue and host,very accommodating and friendly, perfect location for seeing the sights of Pretoria and surrounds ie. Voortrekker Monument, Union Buildings or just a quite getaway, Great breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CraigOgilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeTopsandTreats, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Craig
Thanks for taking the time to write your reveiw.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nice and quiet Guest house, wich was for us a perfect start of our trip to south africa. The breakfast was very fine. And the help and advice of the owner was exemplary. We did feel us very welcome in this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Jeff and his staff were amazing! 'Trapped' unexpectedly in Pretoria for five days, I couldn't have asked for a more 'homey' place to stay. The room was comfortably furnished, and the location perfect for access to UNISA. The jacarandas were in bloom, and it was the first time in 8 yrs living in southern Africa that I got to truly experience the Jacaranda City!

The internet signal in my room was less than stellar, which was extra frustrating since I had to pay for it. But it was definitely better than relying on my Vodacom cell... there was terrible coverage from Vodacom across the property. But that is not the guesthouse's fault!

Bravo to Jeff, Hennie, and their staff! I will be back, often. I have found my new home away from home in Gauteng!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dwight M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeTopsandTreats, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hi Dwight,
Thanks for your kind words and sorry about the internet connection, we will certainly take a look at the signal strength.
Regards
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A very nice and clean place ,outstanding service from Jeff always willing to lend a helping hand .A stay that will go to my memory forever. A place that I can recommend to others and looking forward to use facility once more

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very nice guesthouse in beautiful small garden. The owners are very friendly and always ready to help and advice. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Excellent place to stay for business purpose or private trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rk2013352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Jeff the host cooks an excellent breakfast. He lives on site which adds to the feeling of security and hospitality. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It is conveniently situated close to freeways, restaurants and town but remains a peaceful haven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Treetops is an excellent value with services ranging from airport pickup (for a reasonable fee) to delicious breakfasts and lovely rooms. Very near the UNISA campus. The staff are dedicated to assuring guests that their needs are met. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a tub if you prefer tub to shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveler970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.0 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
1.0 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#20 of 73 in Pretoria
123 reviews
11.5 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 73 in Pretoria
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#25 of 73 in Pretoria
114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
0.1 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#9 of 73 in Pretoria
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TreeTops & Treats Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TreeTops & Treats Guest House

Address: 611 Leyds Street | Muckleneuk Hill, Pretoria 0002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: £35 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TreeTops & Treats Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest House all inclusive 4 star suites with great ambiance, hospitality. Gratification in abundance; once experienced forever hooked. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your TreeTops & Treats Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing