We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TreeTops & Treats Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Illyria House(Pretoria)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 224(Pretoria)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faircity Roodevallei(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
65
69
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
69
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housegarden settingbad smellnice guesthousevoortrekker monumenthome away from homewould definitely stay here againroom was largefamily roomlovely breakfastfelt like homeswimming poolvery pleasant stayother guestssouth africayogurtjeff
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great venue and host,very accommodating and friendly, perfect location for seeing the sights of Pretoria and surrounds ie. Voortrekker Monument, Union Buildings or just a quite getaway, Great breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CraigOgilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeTopsandTreats, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Craig
Thanks for taking the time to write your reveiw.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nice and quiet Guest house, wich was for us a perfect start of our trip to south africa. The breakfast was very fine. And the help and advice of the owner was exemplary. We did feel us very welcome in this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Jeff and his staff were amazing! 'Trapped' unexpectedly in Pretoria for five days, I couldn't have asked for a more 'homey' place to stay. The room was comfortably furnished, and the location perfect for access to UNISA. The jacarandas were in bloom, and it was the first time in 8 yrs living in southern Africa that I got to truly experience the Jacaranda City!

The internet signal in my room was less than stellar, which was extra frustrating since I had to pay for it. But it was definitely better than relying on my Vodacom cell... there was terrible coverage from Vodacom across the property. But that is not the guesthouse's fault!

Bravo to Jeff, Hennie, and their staff! I will be back, often. I have found my new home away from home in Gauteng!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dwight M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeTopsandTreats, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hi Dwight,
Thanks for your kind words and sorry about the internet connection, we will certainly take a look at the signal strength.
Regards
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A very nice and clean place ,outstanding service from Jeff always willing to lend a helping hand .A stay that will go to my memory forever. A place that I can recommend to others and looking forward to use facility once more

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very nice guesthouse in beautiful small garden. The owners are very friendly and always ready to help and advice. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Excellent place to stay for business purpose or private trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rk2013352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews