We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kievits Kroon
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Illyria House(Pretoria)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 224(Pretoria)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faircity Roodevallei(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
303
134
50
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
134
50
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranitaspa facilitieslibrary barsteam roomspa experiencecape dutch architecturetrue romancecape winelandsluxury roomexcellent spacountry estatewine pairingfantastic weekendromantic weekendgreat conferenceturn down servicebuffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We visit Kievitskroon regularly, the last weekend we combined the Lazy Sunday spa treatment with a Saturday stay over. As always the staff is efficient, but not rushed, the room impeccable, extra biltong/fruit hamper was great!
The choice at Kingsleys buffet is extraordinary and Sunday lunch a Granita a must, food is an art form in this restaurant. The Library 41 and veranda is a comfortable lounging space so you dont have to be in your room all the time.
Spa treatment was very enjoyable, well done Thusi!
We only stay a few km's from Kievitskroon, but when we realy want to rest and dont want to travel this our choice destination! You start to relax as you enter through the gates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristaLoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

You have captured the essence of Kievits Kroon perfectly in your review, thank you for taking the trouble to write it. Kievits Kroon is everything you describe – a convenient escape from the city, with great service, excellent accommodation, gourmet food and indulgent spa treatments. And, above all, peace and tranquility to ensure your relaxation. We hope to see you again on your next weekend getaway.
Alan O’Leary, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I had a fantastic time on Fathers day.
The waiters was top class and the starters, drinks, Main meal and deserts was 5 star quality.
The presentation of the food was top class.
The premises makes you feel home.

Room Tip: If you want a 5 Star restuarant with top quality food, then Kievits Kroon is the place to be
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

I'm delighted you enjoyed your Father's Day Lunch at Kingsley's Restaurant, and appreciate the fact that you took the time to write this review. We hope to see you back at Kievits Kroon again soon, perhaps for our Christmas in July dinner. More info on our website.
Alan O'Leary, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It was a very enjoyable break for the week end and I wish we could stay longer.The staff is very friendly and suffieciant.Thanks to Lerato for alovely weekend.We were surprize with a nice Hamper on arrival with alot of nice Fruit and biltong for me.The Spa treatment was the best Iever experience.The Dinner and theBreakfast was very nice with agood variety.The room was spacious and we had a good night rest.Thank you Kievits Kroon for a lovely weekend,Iwill defnitally visi you again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendrikgrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Lerato will be thrilled to see this recognition of his great service. Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We hope to see you back again soon.
Alan O'Leary, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was the perfect getaway for my husband and I. We were so impressed with the level of professionalism and friendly nature of all staff. The atmosphere is serene and beautiful. Really enjoyed the variety of food and overall this has been one of the best places we have visited. We cant wait to go back there. Absolute bliss!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you Verona and Akash for this fantastic feedback! I will be sure to pass it on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you back at Kievits Kroon.
Alan O'Leary, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Everything was perfect, no complains. The food, atmosphere, service/people and location just perfect.

Food was great with a good variety and our romantic picnic was amazing in their lovely gardens. Great hotel to get away from the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liezlcoetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for this fantastic feedback! It is very gratifying for us to know that we are getting it right. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again soon.
Alan O'Leary, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews