We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Good!”
Review of Tasha's

Tasha's
Ranked #42 of 687 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tashas-Brooklyn-Design-Square/128384407229517?sk=info
JHB
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I've been here for breakfast and lunch meals, it usually very good food and service, you have to try the Pimp my Toast! Add poached egg if its breakfast. Then make and make it for your friends and family at home, goes down great and you feel like a masterchef.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABSaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    78
    22
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A regular consistent yummy food”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I visit Tasha's whenever I feel for a good meal. They make some great pasta to sandwiches even steak. It's a great place wuth great food and a friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank umme27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lively vibe good food just a little too busy at times”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Too popular perhaps as at busy time a wait for a table is the norm. A nice location on the square which will get even better now nearby works are finishing. Outside tables and inside tables that can almost seem outside. A good menu I am a fan of the lamb pasta while my wife regularly grazes on the salmon cake. The chicken curry is also good. Service excellent but slips not surprisingly when very busy/ This just means you may have to wait a moment to get your waiters attention. A reasonable wine list unchallenging and unpricey. There is always a nice vibe even when not empty which is when the staff become extremely friendly and attentive. We have been there several times in the last few months and for sure will be back when we are in the area again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Ronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Had breakfast at Tasha's...very busy, had to wait for a table. But what a nice experience. The food is very good, the atmosphere casual and the service excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eelehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Favourite”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

An absolute favourite. It is always an amazing experience, and almost everything is delicious.
The famous Turkish Delight cocktail is amazing!! An absolute must. The Frankie's Curry - exclusive to this Tasha's is my favourite dish.
The place overall is amazing, the vibe the setting and the food. Their red velvet cake is the best I've had and their frozen yogurt with the filling is a must try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanaChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasha's also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Tasha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing