We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Pretoria.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Marion Guest House
Ranked #7 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed in Glen Marion on my Business trip to Pretoria and enjoy every minute.
The place is safe, clean and very welcome.
Owners are friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast is very good and made for each guest on arrival to dinning room.
Free WiFi helped me keep in touch with work and family after office hours.
Laundry prices are very reasonable and done on the same.
Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aagoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Very nice place, safe and very comfortable. Good pricing and very nice breakfast. I'm definately comming back. Oh and the bed is supa comfortable. Thanks guys. There's a fridge in the room if you want to keep something cool. TV with DSTV, swimming pool. Realy great place.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tertius Wait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

If you are staying in Pretoria, stay at the Glen Marion Guest House. The proprietors, Billy and Poppy, are the sweetest, most accommodating couple you will ever meet. They will bend over backwards to address your every need (be it Internet - the wi-fi was having issues when we stayed their, so they kindly provided me with a 3G stick), allergy concerns (my companion had severe allergies, and Billy and Poppy went out to find hypoallergenic bed sheets, removed the curtains, and tried everything possible to make him comfortable and allergy free), or immediate access to coffee at any hour. The vibe and environment of the guest house was like spending the weekend at your favorite family member's - the one with plenty of room and a pool and a comfortable lawn. They are excellent with directions. The beds were comfortable, and chocolate was provided in the rooms (YAY), as well as a delicious breakfast made to order each morning. Additionally, the price was beyond reasonable. I will absolutely stay here again if I return to Pretoria. Thanks for the lovely stay, Billy and Poppy!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almostapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I had a very comfortable overnight stay at Glen Marion guest house. My room was very spacious with nice linen and everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The owner is friendly and accommodating . I would return if I need to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten ein ruhiges Zimmer zum Nachbargrundstück, mit Blick auf den Pool, sehr schön!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gvi622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Manager at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanni94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, General Manager at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.1 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 73 in Pretoria
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
6.2 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
The Capital Menlyn Maine
#25 of 73 in Pretoria
20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#2 of 364 in Pretoria
275 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#4 of 364 in Pretoria
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Marion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Marion Guest House

Address: 257 Annette van Zyl Street | Garsfontein, Pretoria 0081, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: £35 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Marion Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Marion Guest House offers luxury hospitality for a comfortable stay in Pretoria East, South Africa. The amenities at your disposal include 7 en-suite, double rooms, with flat screen TVs & full DSTV, free broadband Wi-Fi, Fridge, electronic safe, a tea & coffee tray (with kettle, milk etc.) per room. We align ourselves to cater for the discerning businessman, touring traveler, overseas guests or family groups. Included in our reasonable fees is a full breakfast, with bottomless coffee. Lunches and supper can be served with prior arrangement. Safe parking, a large pool, four lounge areas and a barbecue area are available for our guests’ use and comfort. We are conveniently located in a quiet area close to large shopping malls, business parks, training colleges and business centers. Glen Marion was nominated as the 2014, 2015 & 2016 finalist in the accommodation category of the Lilizela Tourism Awards. Certificate of excellence was awarded for 2014 to 2017 by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glen Marion Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing