We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "REAL McCOY" that's "GLEN MARION GUSET HOUSE"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Marion Guest House
Ranked #6 of 363 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just a short note to say thank you for your genuinely warm and friendly hospitality.

We really enjoyed the quality of your facilities, which surpassed our expectations. Your valued added services including an emergency call to the local beauty salon was no trouble at all to help last minute on a Saturday morning!

The South African breakfast you served was exactly what was needed to set us on our travels for the day, really fantastic home made food.

When next we travel through Pretoria en route to the magical Kruger Park and the beautiful Eastern Escarpment area, "Glen Marion Guest House" will be our first port of call.
Baie Dankie - Thank you once again!

Room Tip: Our Deluxe double bed en suite on the poolside was quiet and easily accessible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyndon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi Lyndon

Thank you for your review. It is comments like this that inspires us to walk the extra mile with our guests. We are looking forward to your next stay in our lovely city, Pretoria where you will always be WELCOME.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Glen Marion Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I want to say a BIG thank you for the warm and friendly welcome I received during my stay at Glen Marion. The service was A rated and the hosts are on top of their game. Every guest is treated as if they are the ONLY guest in this establishment. Comfort / cleanliness, these guys get 100%......Thanks again and rest assured that I will definitely stay here, should I have to be in the PTA area on business again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goolam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review - it is much appreciated. Some more good news is that we were awarded the "2014 Certificate of Excellence" recently. This is really an privilege.

Hope to see you again next time when you are visiting Pretoria.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hi

I really enjoyed my stay at Glen Marion, the people were very friendly and the atmosphere was really relaxing. The food was great too. I would go and stay there again.Home away from home. Thank you and may God bless your business. Time well spent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zenobia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi

Your review is much appreciated. Some more good news is that we were awarded the "2014 Certificate of Excellence" recently. This is really an privilege.

Hope to see you again next time when you are visiting Pretoria.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We just wanted to say thank you so much for our awesome stay. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and the owners made our stay so comfortable. To us it was like being in a hotel without the stuffiness. Our room was incredible and the breakfasts were amazing so please pass on our thanks to the “Chef”. We will be back and will recommend Glen Marion without hesitation. Thanks a million. Maruis and Amanda Nell

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maruis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to your next stay in Pretoria

Regards B&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I found this place using google maps because I had a specific place that I wanted to be close to. When the Glen Marion popped up as the closest location and I saw the price per night for the luxury suite after seeing the photos and reading the reviews, I was blown away! Not only was it beautiful in photos, but even more so in real life! It was like a fantasy escape for this US east coaster! Billy, his family and staff seem to live by the motto of: service being a pleasure and not a burden, and their goal seemed to be going way above and beyond what you would ever expect. They truly have their guests absolute best interest in mind, even at the expense of their own comfort. Billy sacrificed a whole day to help me get shots for a photo exhibit in December. He was also extremely accommodating to my boyfriend, who was not staying there.
The breakfast spread is delicious and the fruit was off the charts with rich flavor! They also cook up a delicious hot plate meal (eggs, bacon, sausage, tomato and toast) along with the spread already out.
My room was way beyond anything I was expecting, gorgeous with lots of sunlight, clean and fully updated with the latest look. The bed had the towels in a nice layout with flowers and some treats! There were also complimentary treats on the desk. It was definitely a room worth far more than what I paid!
They have 2 dogs that live there and, being a serious dog lover, it made my day! They are small and very good dogs. There are also 2 dogs across the street that would peek under the gate every time you go in and out...you have to see them if you go there! It's the cutest thing to see them peeking out with their nose and trying to get a look from under a gate!
All in all, I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I return. It's extremely safe with a security truck that drives by, close to a lot of things, clean, friendly and way beyond what you are paying for. You seriously get a lot of bang for your buck! It was a wonderful experience and it felt like a luxurious home away from home! Thank you, Billy, family and staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiz_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the review. Our motto is: our home - your home. You are welcome to visit us again when you are visiting Pretoria in future.

Best regards

B&P
Glen Marion Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The people at Glen Marion Guest House, give hospitality a new meaning. Do not settle for second best if you can experience Glen Marion hospitality. They go well beyond any expectations. The entire facility, is of the highest quality. If you are looking for a service with a smile, you will find it there. They also go well beyond the services of any guest house. May all guest houses learn from these guys. WELL DONE. See you again.

Room Tip: All rooms are fit for a KING. Surrounding very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rost9112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to your next stay in Pretoria

Regards B&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My first impression was nice decor and avvery clean room. I have a good night rest in quiet and save surrounding. Location is very good. Breakfast spread and presentation recommendable. Its in line with the 4-star grading.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vakansieganger118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is really appreciated. We hope to see you next time when visiting Pretoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.1 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
6.2 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
The Capital Menlyn Maine
#27 of 73 in Pretoria
17 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#3 of 363 in Pretoria
179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#2 of 363 in Pretoria
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Marion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Marion Guest House

Address: 257 Annette van Zyl Street | Garsfontein, Pretoria 0081, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: £35 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Marion Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Marion Guest House offers luxury hospitality for a comfortable stay in Pretoria East, South Africa. The amenities at your disposal include 7 en-suite, double rooms, with flat screen TVs & full DSTV, free broadband Wi-Fi, Fridge, electronic safe, a tea & coffee tray (with kettle, milk etc.) per room. We align ourselves to cater for the discerning businessman, touring traveler, overseas guests or family groups. Included in our reasonable fees is a full breakfast, with bottomless coffee. Lunches and supper can be served with prior arrangement. Safe parking, a large pool, four lounge areas and a barbecue area are available for our guests’ use and comfort. We are conveniently located in a quiet area close to large shopping malls, business parks, training colleges and business centers. Glen Marion was nominated as the 2014, 2015 & 2016 finalist in the accommodation category of the Lilizela Tourism Awards. Certificate of excellence was awarded for 2014 to 2017 by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glen Marion Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing