We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glen Marion -The Perfect Place to stay in Pretoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glen Marion Guest House
Ranked #7 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a wonderful place to stay in Pretoria. Such friendly, kind and extremely helpful people who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and so enjoyable. The rooms were spotless. Attention to detail excellent. The beds and linen were top quality and very comfortable. Lovely hot shower. Room well heated for those cold nights.Food excellent and Poppy went out of her way to make delicious home cooked meals. Billy, you went out of your way to help transport us around. A five star experience in every aspect run by five star people. Billy and Poppy we thank you so much for having us. We look forward to staying again and will recommend Glen Marion to everyone we know visiting Pretoria.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GaryDickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, General Manager at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Gary and Ali

Thank you for staying at Glen Marion Guest House. It was really a pleasure and privilege accommodating lovely people like you. The Glen Marion Guest House team and I want our guests to feel comfortable and welcome at all times! We love to spoil our guests. We trust that Gary is feeling much better now and are wishing you the best with your business.

Kind regards

B & P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay. Incredible hospitality, we have found our place to stay in Pretoria. Billy and Poppie have been very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home away from home. Thank you for the delicious veggie breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanSilja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear RyanSilja

Thank you for staying at Glen Marion Guest House and your review. It was great having people from your country again and to share our experiences with you. Best of luck with your ventures.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards

B&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at GM. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and have a warm feeling. Breakfast was good. GM is nicely situated and served my purpose well. I will certainly stay at GM again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Steph
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. We also hope your wife is feeling much better.

You are welcome to visit us again when next you are visiting our beautiful city.
Kind regards
Billy H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Absolutely nothing to complain about. Rooms are very nice and clean, beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious. Location is perfect. But most of all owners are decent, friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
Thanks to Billy and Poppy for all their friendly service and keep up the good work will prefer anyone to make use of this place very beautiful and neat .
Have a nice day will see very soon Billy.
Thanks
Fred

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful no need to make choices very neat and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredJarvesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Fred
Your review is much appreciated - thank you! We hope to see you again with your lovely car when next you are visiting our beautiful city.
Kind regards
Billy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Absolutely nothing to complain about. Rooms are very nice and clean, beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious. Location is perfect. But most of all owners are decent, friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonNDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for the lovely review. It is much appreciated. We hope to see you again when next you are visiting our beautiful coutry and city.
Kind regards
BillyH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Due to nature of my job I have been traveling all over the world. While in Pretoria, I was in for a pleasant surprise during my stay in Glen Marion right from the moment Billy picked me up from the OR Tambo Airport till the point I was dropped back for my flight back home it was nothing but total delight. Place has a nice ambience around it, nice clean rooms with efficient room service, breakfast was Super and I really enjoyed my time there.

All the amenities apart Billy, the owner of the guesthouse, went out of his way to make my stay as comfortable as it can be. I had a very nice time in Glen Marion, Billy is a nice and warm person and I really enjoyed his company during my stay, he knows Pretoria like back of his hand and almost every evening he took out some time for me and we talked in his backyard with a hot cup of coffee and for me it was the wow moment of my stay.

Billy I will not be looking for any other place to stay when I am back in Pretoria, I will be staying again in Glen Marion

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank SuyashSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Suyash

Thank you for the review. It was a privilege and pleasure to accommodate you. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Best wishes with the project.
Kind regards
Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at Glen Marion 2nd time. Enjoyed my short stay thoroughly. off course Billy and Poppy both are really helpful. I found my permanent guesthouse when I'm in Pretoria. now a days i am asking travel department to book this Hotel as i feel really good here. thank to Billy for wonderful PASSAT (VW) ride.

Room Tip: Room 4 is really Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy H, Owner at Glen Marion Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Anand
Thank you again for the wonderful review. It was a privelage and pleasure accommodating you.
We hope to see you again when next you are visiting Pretoria.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.1 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
6.2 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
The Capital Menlyn Maine
#25 of 73 in Pretoria
21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#1 of 364 in Pretoria
276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#4 of 364 in Pretoria
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Marion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Marion Guest House

Address: 257 Annette van Zyl Street | Garsfontein, Pretoria 0081, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: £35 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Marion Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Marion Guest House offers luxury hospitality for a comfortable stay in Pretoria East, South Africa. The amenities at your disposal include 7 en-suite, double rooms, with flat screen TVs & full DSTV, free broadband Wi-Fi, Fridge, electronic safe, a tea & coffee tray (with kettle, milk etc.) per room. We align ourselves to cater for the discerning businessman, touring traveler, overseas guests or family groups. Included in our reasonable fees is a full breakfast, with bottomless coffee. Lunches and supper can be served with prior arrangement. Safe parking, a large pool, four lounge areas and a barbecue area are available for our guests’ use and comfort. We are conveniently located in a quiet area close to large shopping malls, business parks, training colleges and business centers. Glen Marion was nominated as the 2014, 2015 & 2016 finalist in the accommodation category of the Lilizela Tourism Awards. Certificate of excellence was awarded for 2014 to 2017 by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Glen Marion Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing