We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put your feet up and enjoy the time with good food and friends”
Review of Isabella's - CLOSED

Isabella's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Isabella's Parkview is the perfect all day meeting place for girlfriends, business men & women and families! We offer an unforgettable feast for the discerning food lover with a divine menu and large variety of scrumptious cakes, deli products and savoury delights! Upstairs at Isabella's offers a private function venue which is perfect for workshops, corporate events or any special occasion with an exclusive wine list, bar area and balcony overlooking the leafy Pretoria east. How Divine! Our hands-on events team offers a complete package solution for any event big or small! Buffet can be made available on request, contact branch to check if they are able to cater for a buffet. Buffet is R18 per 100gm. Enquire in-store. Breakfast harvest: Come and enjoy our breakfast harvest on Saturdays and Sundays. We weigh, you pay R18 per 100gm. Served between 8am and 11am. Lunch Harvest: Come and enjoy our lunch harvest daily. Lovely array of fresh, healthy eats. We weigh, you pay R18 per 100gm. Served daily between 12pm and 3pm. Enquire in-store. Pop in - We can't wait to serve you!
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Put your feet up and enjoy the time with good food and friends”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Issabella's are one of the finest coffee shops I have been to. The decor is beautiful and the service and the quality of the food is outstanding. It is not cheap , but it is most certainly worth the money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RiaanSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    12
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average everything”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Been there twice and cant say I have been wowed. Just ok coffee shop beware they dont cater for Dinersclub. But other than that just ok service.

Helpful?
1 Thank JacoRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent morning!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Three of my friends and I drove all the way from Kempton Park to have lunch at the well-known Isabella's in Pretoria. We decided on the one in Waterkloof. It turned out to be a little bit windy on Monday, and so we decided to sit at a table inside where we would still be able to enjoy the outside view. Would have loved to sit under the umbrellas outside, but perhaps on another day, as we have already decided to make this outing a regular on our calendars!

Oh my dear, what an exercise to try and decide what to eat! Everything on the menu just sounded so good! In the end, we all decided to try the crumbed chicken with avo, bacon, etc. on Isabella's famous, homemade white bread. Isabella's probably started as a cake shop and then extended their menu, but if choosing something from the food menu was difficult, trying to decide what cake to eat was even more difficult!! As we planned to also have cake, we asked for the smaller portion of our meals. You could order the smaller portion for R46, or the full portion for R72. Our smaller portions were huge, and we were so thankful we had decided on the smaller ones!! Thick slices of a gorgeous bread, with all the trimmings, and with grilled chicken breast pieces that were possibly the best I've ever had, or in a very long time! All four of us really enjoyed our meal. We chatted away for I don't know how long, and then had to make a decision on what cake to have to end our meal. NOT an easy decision, but in the end, we decided to try the chocolate mint cake, the honey crunch cake, the chocolate mousse cake, and I had the baked cheesecake. So, we circulated our cakes so that we could taste all, and everyone was excellent! (Red velvet, pink velvet, purple velvet, etc., etc., to name but a few!). We had an excellent morning, with excellent service, and will definitely be back! Thanks Nelita and staff! Keep up the excellent work!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2travelislife2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Gorgeous Decor, Delicious Cake and food!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I have been to Isabella's at Parkview and Groenkloof. Both had stunning decor and a 'high tea' atmosphere... A 'go-to' for the girls' brunch or afternoon tea. Chantal at Groenkloof was exceptional in her interaction with her customers and her waitresses were friendly and on point with their service. Its my new favorite spot for a quick hot cuppa and a sweet slice of decadent freshly baked gourmet cake in between my clients. Definitely a mood upper! Love it ;)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RestuarantTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East UK
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Such a cute place to have lunch”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We visited a couple of times and varied our choices. We weren't let down. Great selection of savoury & sweet items and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UK_CBGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isabella's also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing