We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Court Hatfield
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Rooms are modern and very clean and quiet. The beds are extremely comfortable! Breakfast was of a very high standard and there was a good selection. One of the best Southern Sun offerings in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TradewindExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    77
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
49
26
10
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
eMalahleni, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Modern and spacious rooms. Ideally for family with small kids - 2 double beds in the room. The breakfasts is incredible!!!! The staff is very helpfull and can't do enough for you. McDonald's are right opposite. A few minutes drive on the highway and you will be at Menlyn Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicAl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed over for a weekend with friends. Didn't feel welcomed from the time we were checking in. The phone in our room was not working. Requested an iron Friday night but never received one. Had to request it again on Saturday and wait for it there just to make sure we get it. The food was ok. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean. The location is very convenient. For a one night unexpected stay, yes it will do, definitely not for a holiday!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuluan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Nice and comfortable, internet didn't work the whole time and personnel not very nice or helpful. Its quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreawwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK, Mauritius
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2007

we stayed here prior to a self drive Kruger safari, and as it was just off the main motorway to our eventual destination it was ideal. Situated two minutes from the motorway entrance it was surprisingly quiet, despite being on a busy road. The rooms were fine, with good facilities and helpful staff. Before we took delivery of our car it was a bit isolated, with a fast food outlet and small supermarket directly across the road, and a fifteen minute walk to the shopping mall. However, as we only used it a t the beginning and end of our trip this was no problem.

  • Liked — Easy access to motorway
  • Disliked — a bit isolaed from town
  • Stayed September 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel Pretoria Hatfield
3.3 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#10 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.6 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 72 in Pretoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#5 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Hatfield

Property: Garden Court Hatfield
Address: Cnr End & Pretorius Street | Hatfield, Pretoria 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pretoria
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pretoria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the CBD, the Garden Court in Hatfield, Pretoria offers easy access to the CBD, to the national highways, Gautrain and to historical sites such as the Voortrekker Monument and the Union Buildings. Offering the affordability and modern facilities that characterize Garden Court hotels, this hotel is the perfect destination for regular visitors to Pretoria, who appreciate good, old-fashioned value for money in conjunction with warm hospitality and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garden Court Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Hatfield Hotel Pretoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing