We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No No No!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden Court Hatfield
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Not nice to even when you make special request and your profile is clear to be booked in the rooms facing the strip club - especially on Valentines weekend. You have to listen to all the associated noices at late night and if you want to - you have a clear view! Defintely not nice if you have children with you.

Breakfast staff very rude if you want to take a muffin out but all guests with an apple are okay. Who wants a muffin already hand handled and placed back in the dish?

Room Tip: Stayeasy is better located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlize2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Garden Courl Harfield

I have a peacefull stay

I slept welll

The staff service was very good

The pleace was clean

I have a lot of meal

I will definately visit again

Its also good for the family outing i

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Sibusiso Blessi... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

The Garden Court Hatfield is conveniently located at the eastern gateway to Pretoria, easily accessible from both the N1 and N3 highways with plenty of parking space.

The hotel sports a basic but pleasant open plan dining area with adjoining bar overlooking a sparkling blue pool, palm trees and terrace.

The room I stayed in was small but very comfortable with a writing desk, flat screen tv, en suite bathroom with both shower and bath and cupboard with ample space for a week's attire. Positioned on a main road leading into Pretoria, external noise was remarkably low.

In the evening, the restaurant offers a scrumptious buffet dinner and breakfast is equally appetizing. I made use of room service one evening which was fast and efficient, not compromising the quality of the food.

The hotel also offers guests gym facilities, which I will most certainly make use of next time.

Probably not a great spot to go on vacation to, but a convenient sleepover address while on business in Pretoria. It gets thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC_Hammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel offers a very good get away and convenient place to visit. it is accessible and the staff members are very courtesy. I enjoy the hospitality of the staff mebers, the breakfast was good .it is the place to visit

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Kgope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Garden Court Hatfield is one of the best places to be when visiting Pretoria, it is close to many places, e.g Pretoria Zoo, Union Buildings, CBD, Major routes e.g N1N or N1S or N4 to Rusternburg or Witbank. Friendly with kids, staff friendly. No traffic noise when sleeping. Might be a challenge though when exiting the hotel because you exit into Pretorius Street into town and there is no robbot.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MavisTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had a fantastic experience. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean. I look forward to being your guest again. The overall experience exceeded my expectations. Thank you for a great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibongisenimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a nice place to stay and I preffer this hotel as my basis even when I work inJHB (Before e toll). Some reviews reflect to traffic noice in the street facing rooms. I was there when the trees were cut and immediately the street noice was noticeable, unfortunatelly the trees do not grow overnight so we must live with it.

The service from checking in untill departure is excellent. it would be a sin to refer to a specific employee as everone greet you wiyh a smile and go out of their way to assist whenever you experience a problem regarding your current booking or booking at another Tsogo Sun hotel..

Keep it up

See you again in 2014

Gerhard Stoltz

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Pretoria
Southern Sun Pretoria
#8 of 74 in Pretoria
354 reviews
6.1 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 74 in Pretoria
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
0.9 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
127 reviews
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Pretoria Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Hatfield

Address: Cnr End & Pretorius Street | Hatfield, Pretoria 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pretoria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
Price Range: £35 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the CBD, the Garden Court in Hatfield, Pretoria offers easy access to the CBD, to the national highways, Gautrain and to historical sites such as the Voortrekker Monument and the Union Buildings. Offering the affordability and modern facilities that characterize Garden Court hotels, this hotel is the perfect destination for regular visitors to Pretoria, who appreciate good, old-fashioned value for money in conjunction with warm hospitality and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Hatfield Hotel Pretoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing