We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best reasonable stay”
Review of SUN1 Pretoria

SUN1 Pretoria
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pretoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SUN1 Pretoria
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Pretoria
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best reasonable stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I generally am happy staying in the Formula 1 hotel; however I don't understand why the make internet service free or reasonable price? even in very low class hotels these days wireless is free. Please be attend to this issue.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mahe Island, Seychelles
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean.The staff are vey friendly especially Mr. Manuel and Lency. The space is not that big but overall it's quite a decent place. But i will be happy if you send me your email address so i can discuss something,private and confidential.[--]
Definitely one to consider if you looking to stay in Pretoria inner city.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karnig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I preferred the rooms before the renovation, they appeared bigger, though I have to say I did like the separate toilet. I had no problems with my stay, except that it was rather noisy at night.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. There is two Hotels on one premisis. Formula 1 and Inn. The Formula 1 is new with very moden rooms. The Manager took me through the different kinds of rooms. This is a must to see. I do advise anybody to come and see this new concept.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtDarren22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
1.6 mi away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#25 of 72 in Pretoria
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Burgers Park Hotel
Burgers Park Hotel
#30 of 72 in Pretoria
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
0.8 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 72 in Pretoria
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUN1 Pretoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUN1 Pretoria

Property: SUN1 Pretoria
Address: 81-85 Pretorius Street, Pretoria 0002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Pretoria
Number of rooms: 135
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Pretoria Hotel Pretoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing