We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend if staying in Pretoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Pretoria
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Recommend if staying in Pretoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Fantastic view. Very friendly staff although I would not necessarily say 5 star. Really great food in the bar and lovely ambiance, super service. I was rather disappointed with the breakfast and if I was staying again, I would opt out of breakfast and eat breakfast elsewhere. Rooms very tastefully decorated and comfortable, most impressed. Shame that internet access and parking are not included as included the rack rate. Pool area was very pleasant.

Room Tip: I wouldn't necessarily recommend breakfast but bedrooms are great. My room had a stunning view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear GraceS134,

Re: Recommend if staying in Pretoria

Thank you for your review with feedback about your stay. You’ll be happy to know that major changes have been implemented at breakfast and I’m sure you’ll be pleasantly surprised next time you visit. We also take note of your comment about the parking, as well as internet access and would like to kindly advise that we have complimentary internet options available on our internet billing plan and will be happy to provide you with more information on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Pascal Fouquet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    186
    94
    42
    17
See reviews for
40
151
38
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great experience. Very friendly staff. Having been to South Africa many times for business and leisure, I can assure you that this is the hotel with the best, most efficient and friendliest staff. Service is personalised and always available. Our experience was just perfect from check-in to check-out. As we stayed the night before Christmas, one would expect the place to be somewhat shut down already; not at all at the Sheraton Pretoria. Everything is there, everything works and they manage to create a great ambiance even though we learned there we less then 30 guests in the hotel. A big thank you to the front desk staff, the staff the the lounge and in the breakfast restaurant. Our room was great and we would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear RHW1974,

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments – it’s always great to know when our guests enjoyed a great experience during their visit.

We are looking forward to your next visit and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Pascal Fouquet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I would like to thank the staff of the Sheraton Pretoria in South Africa! They go above and beyond to ensure my boyfriend's stay there was top notch since we are 8,000 miles away from each other. I really appreciated Chef Desmond Morgan for all his help and the beautiful slice of chocolate cake he sent to the room! I also want to acknowledge Marietjie van Staden and Elmien Lyth for their corporation as well in ensuring his stay was perfect!
The really made his stay exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturallypoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Naturallypoony,

Your positive comments acknowledging our efforts to exceed our guest’s expectations are really appreciated. It’s always a pleasure and it’s what we strive for.

I want to thank you in particular for commending the three individuals who went out of their way to ensure your boyfriend has a special birthday and stay at the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel.

We hope to welcome both of you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Pascal Fouquet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel service is absolutely AMAZING. The staff are professional and really helpful. I personally do not like that part of Pretoria but once you enter the hotels lobby, you totally forget that you in that side if town.
Polanski Rate 8/10

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPolanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear SPolanski,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments – it’s always great to hear when our guests enjoyed themselves during their travels.

Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Pascal Fouquet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a business lunch at The Sheraton Hotel in Pretoria last week. The main restaurant service was great. The Restaurant Manager looked well after us and the service was of high standard. I will definetly go there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Dean I,

Thank you for posting a review about your restaurant experience. Your positive comments are a great motivation to all our associates and it inspires them to exceed our guests’ expectations.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you back to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel.

Warm regards,

Pascal Fouquet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years!

and this is a very late review sorry....

I wish I could take this hotel and its staff everywhere I travel!

First, the staff was professional, polite and helpful.
Everyone you met greeted you and I mean EVERYONE.

Second, the room and the bed were amazing and the room was very, very quite.

Third, the hotel common areas were very comfortable and attractive.

Fourth, internet speed was excellent and never wavered

Room Tip: Club floor rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 99Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear 99Peter,

Thank you very much for sharing your memorable experience at the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel with us, as well as other travellers.

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy staying with us during their travels.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in future.

Warm regards,

Pascal Fouquet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Have been staying at the Sheraton on and off over a number of years .. it has generally maintained its quality. Internet which was terrible has really improved, was very happy with my stay even though higher broadband speeds would be good. Disappointment on this trip was the quality of the buffet dinner on Thursday .. not good at all, lacks inspiration, quality ingredients, over-cooked not five star even though service and singer was excellent. Coffee in the morning could be better .. time for a barista course. But would overall recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Front facing to the Union building better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Telecoms_RoadWarrior,

Thank you for your loyalty and for posting comments about your recent stay at the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel. We are pleased to know that our internet upgrade is proving to be a great enhancement and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback in this regard.

It’s regrettable that your dinner and morning coffee did not meet your expectations and I do apologize for this. Please be assured that all comments received are valuable and shared with our associates in order to improve and or resolve most issues or take preventative measures.

Warm regards,

Pascal Fouquet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
4.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
4.4 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.4 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pretoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Address: 643 Corner of Church and Wessels Streets, Pretoria 0007, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#9 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Pretoria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, situated within the heart of South Africa's dazzling capital city. With sweeping views that command all of Pretoria, exquisite marble flooring, and custom-designed furnishings, our hotel exemplifies beauty and service excellence in the Jacaranda City. After a busy day, return to the comfort of our 175 guest rooms and suites. Bring your friends, colleagues, or loved ones along for a mouth-watering buffet meal at Magnolia restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Pretoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pretoria
Pretoria Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing