We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was exceptional, room dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Court Classique Suite Hotel
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Food was exceptional, room dissapointing”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed for only the one night as first destination on our month long tour of South Africa & Victoria Falls, food was really exceptional, wine tasting session was a great hit wih all of our group, Room was a little dark, but very spacious, only let down was the very noisy A/C , we simply had to turn it off & bare the consequenes

Room Tip: Try & get a room where the A/c does not sound like a jet engine !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogandrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    112
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
24
85
17
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We only stayed one night on our way to Kruger from the airport. The room was well appointed and spacious with comfy beds. The restaurant was the highlight as the food was excellent and breakfast was fine too. We were on a group holiday so we had a special menu so can't comment on the a la carte.Everyone was very helpful and friendly, especially the barman who makes fabulous cocktails which are excellent value -mine was a work of art!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrinkly one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izelle N, Manager at Court Classique Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you very much for the compliment on the food and service at Orange Restaurant. Our barman is indeed a gem and we will make sure to pass your comments along to him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We started our African adventure (a seven week holiday in a number of countries) at the Court Classique and what a great way to start! The staff at the hotel were fantastic - really friendly, welcoming and providing excellent service. We only spent one night at the hotel prior to our trip on Rovos Rail. The staff were extremely helpful with suggestions on how we could fill in the free morning we had and offered the hotel shuttle bus to drive us into the town (a complimentary service).

Our room was spotlessly clean and quite large with a separate lounge and dining room. It was fantastic to have room to spread out. We didn't use the kitchen and although it was small it appeared to have all of the equipment you would require.

We ate at the restaurant the night we arrived. However as we were totally exhausted after our flight we only had a snack (my husband had a hamburger and I had a toasted sandwich). The food was excellent and the service here was also excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarggyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maseru, Lesotho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Court Classique for 2 weeks while I was attending a seminar in Pretoria. This was over a year ago. I have to confess that, over the years, I have still not found a hotel in Gauteng and surrounding provinces that compare with the excellent service I received at Court Classique. Hence, my belated review. I have fond memories of this great hotel and look forward to another lengthy vacation there in the coming weeks. You should definitely stay here, if you want to enjoy your trip with elegance and style, but without the crowd. We loved it!

Room Tip: Request a room upstairs. Just a tip: occassional deliveries from eat out joints anywhere in Pretoria...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sulpice, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at the Court Classique for almost three months on business. Their rooms are spacious and well-designed. The service - reception,dining room and housemaid - was always courteous and efficient. Their conference rooms were very well appointed. All in all, an excellent hotel- well worth visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyonette939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I recently stayed here after, many years and they have since undergone a major refurb. The hotel is looking great and it is truly one of Pretoria's best known hotels in terms of service and location.
All soft furnishings in my room were new and latest trend.
Staff as always were so friendly and helpful.
What I liked most was all the complimentary services they offer: free transfers within Pretoria, free wi fi, and free use of their executive boardroom.
Upon availability they will also upgrade your room to a 1 bedroom suite at no additional charge!

For a few Rands extra I was also collected from Jhb Int airport by a Chauffeur in a brand new BMW and during my stay I was offered to be taken to various restaurants in the area.

I felt so safe and so well looked after during my stay. I can truly recommend this hotel and was so happy to have returned after several years.

Friendiliest hotel with excellent location and best security in place!!!!!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are bigger,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gretchen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed in South africa for almost 6 weeks and enjoyed my business trip and this hotel...though it doesn't provide services as found in developed places but it is calm quiet and very nice to stay..it is a recommended place to stay for all types of trips...we got very good welcome from the hotel people...Internet was and issue for quiet sometime..else it is good.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rathi6529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.4 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#11 of 73 in Pretoria
507 reviews
4.0 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 73 in Pretoria
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#20 of 73 in Pretoria
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#9 of 73 in Pretoria
304 reviews
2.4 mi away
131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Classique Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Classique Suite Hotel

Property: Court Classique Suite Hotel
Address: 743 Francis Baard Street | Arcadia, Pretoria 0083, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Court Classique Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a new way to see a city: live local. Take advantage of our local knowledge when you use Court Classique Suite Hotel as your base in Pretoria. The property is located in the upmarket Diplomatic suburb of Arcadia, a mere 2kms from the Gautrain Hatfield station and 4kms from the Gautrain Pretoria station. A complimentary transfer service runs throughout the city from 7am - 6pm on weekdays and can be pre-booked through our front desk to pick up/drop off at train stations, tourist sites and shopping centers. We offer 58 all-suite rooms, which can be described as some of the most spacious units in our accommodation class. All rooms feature an open plan lay out with a spacious bedroom area, lounge & dining area, as well as a kitchenette and en-suite with bath & shower. All rooms open up onto our tropical gardens through a ground floor patio or a first floor verandah and are equipped with flat screen televisions & heating/air-conditioning units.Value added services include: *Free transfers within the city from 7am -6pm weekdays; *Free WiFi*Free use of our 8-seat Boardroom to in-house guests; *Pet friendly suite available*Mobility impaired suite available; *Children under 12 stay free when sharing with parents in a One Bedroom suite, and pay only 50% of their meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Court Classique Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing