We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and Peaceful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abafazi Guest House
Ranked #40 of 357 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sasolburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great and Peaceful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had a fantastic stay at Abafazi, very peace and comfortable place. I have managed to study without any disturbance. The rooms are very excellent and they made me feel at home.
Thank you Abafazi for a great stay and I'm definitely coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robin Khufi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    19
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
5
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had an absolutely wonderful experience at Abafazi Guest House. The rooms are exquisite and catered for every need. The meals are excellent and the staff and owners of the guest house are very friendly and hospitable. I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liesl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments! It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and I'm glad that we could make your stay away from home a comfortable one. All the best for you in your new job!
Warm Regards,
Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Abafazi made for a wonderful overnight stay in Pretoria. The hospitality and the quality of the rooms were superb. We booked two rooms, both were incredibly comfortable and made for a wonderful night's rest. Thank you Melanie for being a great host!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Springbok2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. It was wonderful have you stay with us and I hope to see you all again in the near future!
Big hugs,
Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The locality and establishment were very good and the hostess friendly but I was extremely disappointed with the following which were the worst experience I have ever had. 1) No mats on the cold tiled floor of the bedroom.2) No bottled water to drink.3) No soap in bathroom only hand liquid soap at the basin and three small jars of shampoo, body wash and cream.4) Lots of steps up to different levels from the bedroom to the bathroom and then up to the bath too and then down into the shower, very dangerous for elderly people since there were no handles for support. 5) Breakfast served at small stools around high small round tables with plate almost under one's nose!6) No sign of any extras like fruit, yoghourt, cereals, fruit juice - only served a helping of scrambled egg and bacon with no tomatoes, mushrooms etc. and no side plate - toast simply placed on top of the egg! To repeat, lovely place and garden and comfortable bed and room but so little extra to make one's visit special - would love to come back as the area is very convenient for me and the rate acceptable but I won't if the above not addressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Atholl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you very much for your constructive criticism. I have bought mats for our rooms as you suggested and now add water to the fridges.
I understand that you feel our bathroom in En Suite 1 has too many levels and will get a handle to assist the elderly Guests into the shower. Our sunken showers are normally an attraction but I agree that they need safety handles.
I do add variety to my breakfasts and try to make something different every day for Guests staying more than one night. Unfortunately you only stayed one night and didn't get to experience that. I will certainly offer yogurt and cereals as a breakfast option.

Thank you once again for your input in helping us make our Abafazi as comfortable as possible for our valued Guests.

Kind Regards,
Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great p[lace to stay. Excellent value, good location, very nice rooms for the money. All rooms are tastefully done and the ones that lead to the pool are really nice. And Melanie and her sister will look after you perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abafazi245, Owner at Abafazi Guest House, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience your wonderful sense of humour! All the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
6.4 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
1.1 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#2 of 357 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fa'Trez Guest House and Spa
Fa'Trez Guest House and Spa
#47 of 357 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
6.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
6.5 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abafazi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abafazi Guest House

Property: Abafazi Guest House
Address: 245 Neveling Street | Waterkloof Glen, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abafazi Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abafazi Guest House is modern, stylish and ideally situated for business and leisure travelers in Pretoria East - only 2km from Menlyn Shopping Centre. We are also spoiled for choice when it comes to restaurants and shopping centers in our area. We also have a Virgin Activ gym close by. Our Abafazi Guest House offers comfort and quiet in our generously spacious En Suites. We take pride in making sure our Guests enjoy their stay by decorating our rooms with excellent quality sturdy furniture and the best quality mattresses, duvets, pillows and bath sheets. Our Queen rooms, En-Suite 1, 3 and 4 all open onto the pool area where you can enjoy a refreshing swim or just enjoy the water under our big umbrellas. Our bathrooms are special! All our rooms have full bathrooms with super-sized baths and showers. Our rooms have queen size beds, flat screen TVs, full DSTV, air conditioning, bar fridges and tea/coffee facilities. En Suite 3 has an extra double sleeper couch suitable for kiddie travelers. Our En Suite 2 is a twin room (two single beds). This room has a private patio a full bathroom, flat screen TV, full DSTV, air conditioning, bar fridge and coffee and tea facilities. We also have a small meeting room ideal for training, conferences or workshops. It is equipped with projector, 3 x 1.2M magnetic white board, flipcharts and of course, air conditioning. Our Meeting Room can facilitate up to 10 delegates. Seating can be arranged in classroom or boardroom layout. For Guests that need to be close to Hospitals, we are conveniently central to Constantia Medicross, Pretoria East Hospital, Faerie Glen, Wilgers and Kloof Hospitals. For the sporting enthusiasts, we are 9.1Km from Loftus Versfeld. Abafazi Guest House is 47.3Km from O R Thambo International Airport. We believe in offering our Guests the privacy that they enjoy at home with friendly, helpful and unobtrusive staff. Safe and secure parking is available for all our Guests at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abafazi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing