We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Few Days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hudson House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hudson House
Ranked #19 of 357 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Few Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved our stay- room was clean - service was fantastic. We really appreciated Johns attention and help in directing us where to go for activities - he was simply fantastic. Shopping and restaurants are an easy walk down the hill.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
1
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I went there with my family and we had a great time, there service was good, The food was on point, There's so many I could say, There only thing I wish is that we could have stayed a bit longer, Thanks to Mr. and Mrs Smit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfotein
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I enjoyed srtaying there. There service was excellent. The rooms were clean. The braekfast was delicious and served well. The place was also save with a security at the gate the whole time. I thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you want unique and soul soothing experience in a quiet, tranquil part of Pitori (local name for Pretoria), check in at Hudson. Being a family owned business makes one part of the cutlery as the owners know exactly what each guest's presence mean to their livelihood. To sleep in a room and still be able to have a look at the venue where I attended a conference (CSIR) was not only a relief (was worried about traffic) but an assurance that that I chose the perfect resting place for my visit. I enjoyed it when even my GPS would always tell me, "you have reached you home!" Keep the family attitude up, I am looking forward to the next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lephalale, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am definitely coming back again. Convinient location, easily accessible, clean and orderly, good food, excellent service, warm staff and lovely place to be! May God increase you for your good hearts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tlotlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great place to stay! Excelent food! Excellent rooms! It is a very safe place to park and stay. All food is prepared with a personal touch - the steaks and salmon are juicy and delicious. I will most definitely stay over again. Thanks Louw & Benita for making me feel welcome!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vwyksj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Hudson house is a real deal..not only that i will come back but i will bring more friends/its a special place also i felt very special staying at hudson house...its a pity we only stayed one night eiish next time

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank WhitneyH550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.7 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#9 of 74 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
2.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 74 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.4 mi away
SereNight Guesthouse
SereNight Guesthouse
#6 of 357 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#2 of 357 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hudson House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson House

Property: Hudson House
Address: 451 Kiepersol Road | Lynnwood, Pretoria 0081, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hudson House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hudson House is a newly developed architectural master piece. The design brief was simple: Convenient, luxuries, functional and beautiful. It consists of twelve airy rooms (accommodation available for up to 24 guests) with several arresting public areas that provide the perfect backdrop for a wide variety of private functions, special events, meetings and conferences.We are centrally located in Lynnwood, Pretoria and strategically linked with the major freeways and the Gautrain rail link (with a Gautrain bus stop right by our gate). This ensures fast and easy travel to and from Oliver Tambo International, Sandton and Johannesburg as well as all the major areas outside Pretoria.From this top and safe location our guests have easy access to theatres, shopping hubs, hospitals, embassies and the different business districts of Pretoria. Loftus Versveld, the University of Pretoria, UNISA, Wilgers- and Faerie Glenn Hospital, Brooklyn- and Circle Advocate Chambers, Pretoria CBD and several major businesses, for example the CSIR are in close vicinity to us.Old world attention to detail blends seamlessly with a contemporary, more discreet style of luxury as reflected in the spacious and clean architecture of Hudson House. We cater for the discerning traveller by offering five star luxury and standards of service, attempting to "achieve the impossible", dealing with any request a guest may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hudson House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing