We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My seal of approval!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Diamond Boutique Hotel
Ranked #118 of 357 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Polokwane, South Africa
1 review
“My seal of approval!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I definitely recommend this establishment to anyone who likes a bit of luxury without breaking the bank. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast was lovely. Staff friendly and caring. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ellen-mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
14
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the lovely room, spacious, with ice cold sparking water in the fridge; perfect ambient temperature on a freezing evening; crisp linen; stunning bathroom etc. Breakfast was quite disappointing though and could definitely do with improvement to keep up with the standard of the room. Would be more than happy to stay again, but will rather enjoy breakfast at a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annemarie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Blue Diamond hotel is very modern, comfy bed, tv with lots of channels, nice bathroom with good products .... everything you need after camping around South Africa. Our only problem was finding it - its a little away from downtown Pretoria (use your maps people). Great value for a new-ish property and including breakfast as well. Unbelievable actually.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurmeseDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

One can hear other guests very loudly at night and this can be disturbing. No notice / sign at front desk to indicate person on duty and/or phone number for after hours. I arrived after 10pm the second night of my stay and my access card was not working and had to call twice on the hotels number before the call was answered and then only the service person attended on me. This is certainly not welcome after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shalene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is an xcellent hotel to stay in for both business and leisure purposes. It is very neat and have well trained people. We have enjoyed our stay and will defnitley visit again. The downside was that there is no restaurant available for dinner at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Conrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
4.9 mi away
131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
3.0 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#5 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel
Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel
#28 of 357 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ivory Manor Boutique Hotel
Ivory Manor Boutique Hotel
#71 of 357 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Angel's Place Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Boutique Hotel

Property: Blue Diamond Boutique Hotel
Address: 761 Rubenstein Drive, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Diamond Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLUE DIAMOND BOUTIQUE HOTEL rises to the occasion and invites you to venture inside our 5 star walls where we take guest comfort very seriously! 100% cotton linen, king and queen size beds, spacious living areas and beautiful bathrooms. A 24- hour gym, stunning spa, sparkling pool and deck area as well as free Wi-fi throughout the hotel are just some of our luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Diamond Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing