We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and venue”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #27 of 686 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Bedfordview, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value and venue”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were a group of 6 and everyone had a different starter, dish and dessert. Not one of us was complaining, the food is great, big portions and very well prepared and tasty. A must for a family outing when near Menlyn. We will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    36
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
218 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“I just love Crawdaddys”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I must have been going to Crawdaddys more than a 100 times over many years. One thing they are consistantly good. That is way i will rate them this high. They are not a fine dining experience but have good food. As far as seafood goes they probably rate as one of the best in pretoria. If you are not sure where to go for eat out go here they will have someting to enjoy. Another thing the price is very reasonable and the service is great. Keep it up guys pretoria likes you.

Helpful?
Thank EATOUTSUNDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been eating at this place for the past 5 years. The service, The food and the general overall experience has always been very very good. Ok this is not a fine dining restaurant, it does the simple things very well time after time, it rarely fails to disappoint. The prices are very good, not excessive. We always try and sit on the deck. Look the view isnt great, you look at a car park, but it is what it is. Inside is also very good, it can be a little noisy, but we really like this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edvard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best milkshake ever!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We went to eat at Crawdaddy close to Brooklyn mall yesterday and I had the homemade salted caramel milkshake. Very good. I also had the butterfish. Perfectly prepared. Will definately go back.

Helpful?
Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Standard fare”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Crawdaddy's at this location in January. The food is pretty average and okay if you just want some chow with your beer. Not the place to go if you are picky about your seafood.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing