We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Angel's Place Boutique Guest House
Ranked #13 of 359 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly Experience”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at The Angel's Place Boutique Hotel for 3 days, and can highly recommend it for travelers who are seeking luxury with a personal "home away from home" feel. The hosts know how to look after their guests and make them feel at home. Can't wait for next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martilize, General Manager at The Angel's Place Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, 5 January 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will keep up our continuous efforts of looking after our guests and making them feel at home. We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
15
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

In the heart of Pretoria you find this unusually ecccentric "palace" of detail and luxury. From silver coffee pots to luscious linens and angelic guards posted on every corner - you cannot miss the experience or the luxury. The hosts and Peppi are friendly and accommodating and are one of the few places that accommodate and aid with disabled visitors! Loved the breakfasts and opulent serveries - well worth it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RPV17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

In August we had my daughter's kitchen tea at The Angel's Place. What a treat! Everything was of the highest standard, well trained staff with excellant service. The food was supperb. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. The decor is absolutely breathtaking. It is a near heaven experience for anyone who will visit The Angel's Place. Rosemarie and Martilize, you will definitely see us soon. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

What an excellent stay I had with my family, I have 2 daughters and they can be a hand full, but not at the Angel Place, we were treated like royalty from the word go. Everything is easy accessible and I was particularly impressed with the manner they cater for paraplegic guest, they even accommodate for the blind, this is a first. Well done to the management and their staff. Thank you for giving us a heavenly experience. We will definitely make use of your facilities again. Jean-Claud.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klerksdorp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I went to the Afrikaans is Groot show this weekend and stayed at Angel's Place. We are very fussy about good service and quality, and we must say that this is the best place we ever stayed at and will recommend it STRONGLY to anyone that wants to stay close to the Afrikaans is Groot venue or anywhere in Pretoria.
Best service and food quality, cleanliness and basically much more than you want.
They exceeded our expectations in every way.
Thanks guys...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neill_Crous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roodepoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
267 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

After coming back again it is always a pleasure to stay with the Angel's. From the friendly staff to the beautiful room. What more is there to say. Surprising you with n stunning breakfast in the morning. Thank you. They also serve lunch and dinner. Thank you to Rosemarie and Martilize for making my stay worth it to come back. This Boutique hotel are close to everything and the perfect weekend getaway. Rooms has DSTV and an beautiful pool and entertaining aria.

Room Tip: Try the Haniel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andries_steyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Angel's Place offers a very unique service to the customer, which is excellent and an overall high standard of quality. Attention to detail is clearly visible here. An enormous warmth and positive energy throughout.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nelson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
7.3 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
3.2 mi away
Castello di Monte
Castello di Monte
#1 of 359 in Pretoria
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Woodpecker Inn
The Woodpecker Inn
#23 of 359 in Pretoria
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#4 of 359 in Pretoria
166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#2 of 359 in Pretoria
248 reviews
6.6 mi away
Muckleneuk Manor
Muckleneuk Manor
#10 of 359 in Pretoria
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angel's Place Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angel's Place Boutique Guest House

Property: The Angel's Place Boutique Guest House
Address: 610 Rubenstein Drive | Moreleta Park, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Angel's Place Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel's Place Boutique Guest House, an upmarket place just around the corner from Rigel off-ramp / N1, is in the heart of Pretoria East in the charming Jacaranda City where beautiful scenery and Nelson Mandela Heritage awaits you. This exclusive boutique guest house is a piece of heaven that lies in wait for the business or holiday traveler. Expect that extra special touch to your unforgettable stay enhanced by professional staff and the comforts found in the spacious and magnificently furnished rooms. 12 Exclusive en-suite rooms designed for luxury, style, complete physical comfort and security of guests. Ideal for shorter and longer stays. Meals are served in the Breakfast Room complete with a lovely fireplace in winter or on the outside terrace overlooking the exotic koi pond. For 5-Star accommodation, superb facilities for conferencing, functions and private events such as birthday parties, weddings and even baby showers look no further! There's only one place and that's ANGEL'S PLACE! The Angel's Place Boutique Guest HOuse offers quick and easy access to Centurion, Johannesburg and Pretoria central particularly as its so close to the N1, N4 and R21. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Angel's Place Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing