We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool”
Review of Cafe 41

Cafe 41
Ranked #118 of 693 Restaurants in Pretoria
Restaurant details
Welkom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cool”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Love the atmosphere!!!! The food is excellent and it is a very neat restaurant. Waiters are very professional and service are good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    34
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbiaville, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We always went to meet here with friends to visit and have a cup of coffee or tea. They also have a wonderful menu of great food. Their pasta dishes are awesome and their cakes are wonderful. The staff is friendly. Great atmosphere to visit and just hang out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice pasta”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Pasta generally nice. Love the bolognaise, but lasgna was way too creamy. Calamari dish was pretty good but I wouldn't order meats here again. Service is good too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wook B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A little piece of Greece in Pretoria”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Loving all things Greek, how could I possibly not like this cafe??? I have had many breakfasts and lunches here while visiting Pretoria and it's a great, casual eatery with consistently good food. he owners keep an eye on what goes on and the service is pretty much always perfect. Prices are good, and I have never seen it quiet! Definitely recommend it to anyone for a catch-up with friends, or casual business meetings....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I'm very happy with the food and service. The setting in Groenkloof is great, and the treats are mouth watering. Overall, I'm a very happy regular customer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 41 also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Cafe 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing