We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Bree

Cafe Bree
Ranked #43 of 668 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knysna, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

i am from brenton on sea and we visit café bree every time we go to family.they are still the best on cupcakes and try their apple tart. the lumagoni pasta and oxtail are out of this world. thank you luigi and all the staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bennor433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    30
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent ..and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a scrumptious meal at Cafe Bree , and Riaan is an excellent host . Enjoy their baked cheesecake and share laughter and good times with friends

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank santojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our youngest daughter turned 17 while we were out of the country. I organised with Riaan in advance to give her and her friends a birthday breakfast. I could not have done it better myself! The table was set beautifully and as always, the food was excellent. The girls had lots of fun and most of them promised to take their mothers there. Thanks Riaan, you made our baby girl's day very special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathe-Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been at Café Bree numerous times and I can honestly say that everything they offer, from the food to the service, is of the highest standard. I ordered a sweet as well as a savoury plate for my birthday to take to work and everyone there was drooling!

The red velvet cupcakes is the best on earth! The big slices of cakes are huge and unbelievably good. The melanzane is mouth watering, not to mention the asparagus quiche. I shouldn't even start on the veal picata....the freshly made pasta is to die for. I might as well just post the whole menu! Well done Café Bree!! You will continue to see me often ;-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 001HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

No moment goes without the best service, fantastic food, friendly staff, superb atmosphere and by far the best cupcakes in town:-)))) and if your lucky u'll get a free gift box with cupcakes to take home!!!!!
Love everything about this place!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Bree also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Cafe Bree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing