We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intundla - Great Conference Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Intundla Game Lodge & Bush Spa
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Intundla Game Lodge in the Dinokeng area is highly recommended as a conference venue that has good food and accommodation as well.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and it was nice to see the owner, who introduced herself in a very friendly manner, is very hands-on in running this establishment.
The conference room was up and ready when we arrived, with staff members (each with an ear-piece) close at hand to answer any queries.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake have superb views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Intundla Game Lodge & Bush Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

12 of us (family) stayed in the Bush Spa for 5 days, it was great because we had the entire Bush Spa side to ourselves and although we had a fantastic time there are a few things that are not up to standard or worth the money paid. The wooden blinds in my bedroom were broken, the bath towels were more like hand towels, different bulbs everywhere with no lamp shades, you couldn’t tell the time on the alarm clock in my room, all doors squeaked horribly when opening or closing, the tablecloths in the dining area needed ironing and cleaning on some days, on our last night there were ants all over the table and on our last morning my placemat had mould on it. Most of the food (served buffet style) was tasty but very ‘home-style’ and I even pulled a hair out of my sandwich on the second day. The massage was relaxing but very amateur (the same ladies that work in the kitchen work in the spa). When we asked reception about activates we had blank stares, we were also told there was no WIFI at the bush spa only to find out 3 days later that there was. Checking out was a disaster, we had to let them know what massages we had and what to add onto our bills and had to wait approx 50 minutes to get everything sorted out.

The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home but management needs to sort out the small issues to bring the place up to standard and make it worth the rate they ask for because it is a stunning place with great potential.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Honeykel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I spent a few days at Intundla for a Conference in January this year.

This is a really scenic venue and relaxing environment. The food was great and the service excellent. I have no complaints. This location is ideal for Teambuilding activities and for just getting away from the city.

I would definately go back. My only regret is that I did not make use of the spa facilities.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank KayPhil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for only one night and had a great time. Thanks to the cleaning ladies that found my wedding ring, you saved the day. I also enjoyed the canoe rides. Will definitely bring my family for a full weekend. Can management look into getting bar fridges for the rooms please. ...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Job C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Intundla is a fantastic venue for a conference; I have been 3 times on conference and every time I'm there I have a great conference, the staff are excellent and very friendly. The facilities they offer are great, and the food has improved since I was last there a year ago, but the rooms are very dark and basic; they are clean and have everything you need. I would like them to fumigate for bugs and spiders, regularly; found a massive spider in my bathroom, needles to say I was not very happy and did not sleep too well because of it.

Room Tip: The dirt road to the lodge is not great; so drive carefully.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at Intundla. Everywhere things were lacking from the vacant stares at reception to the total lack of service and information everywhere. It seems weddings and conferences are way more important than other guests at this lodge. The spa was really not up to standard with my foot treatment performed with budget products from a local pharmacy group. On the first day we had to drive a couple of kilometres to the conference venue for meals and drinks. None were available at the Bush spa as everything was closed. The first two days we had only hand towels for bathing. The staff were still cleaning the dining area for breakfast at 8 in the morning while the guests waited. (Reception said breakfast was from 7). The food was tasty but very "home style" and either no milk or sour milk at the tea/coffee stations. Table cloths were always dirty and I doubt if any were replaced during our stay. We found the mouse on the dining room floor quite entertaining at dinner! At the pool the 3 bar tenders sat around disinterested and the only way to get a drink was to get up and ask personally. No lunch menus in sight! No activities advertised or offered to us at all. As much as I am not a fussy eater, it would be nice if one was offered a choice at breakfast (the Sunday) - I dont eat eggs but the dish had two eggs piled on top, and plenty of onion which my daughter dislikes. There were pleasant scones but overflowing with jam and cream which my daughter, and two adjacent tables had to scrape off!
Plenty of flies and bugs with no insect repellant in sight. All in all a disappointing stay in an area which has fair potential. Not a manager in sight! The staff, when seen, were however quite friendly. The pools are in need of a bit of paint and the pool lounger matresses good do with replacing. It would help if the previous days beer bottles and tins could be removed before the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUSTINE-JESSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pretoria
12.0 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#22 of 73 in Pretoria
139 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Farm Inn
The Farm Inn
#20 of 73 in Pretoria
172 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#14 of 73 in Pretoria
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Mongena Game Lodge
Mongena Game Lodge
#1 of 17 in Hammanskraal
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Zebra Country Lodge
Zebra Country Lodge
#1 of 11 in Cullinan
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Legodimo Game Lodge
Legodimo Game Lodge
#14 of 111 in Pretoria
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intundla Game Lodge & Bush Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intundla Game Lodge & Bush Spa

Address: Portion 7 | Boekenhoutskloof, Pretoria 134, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Pretoria
Price Range: £78 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intundla Conference Venue only 55 minutes from OR Tambo / Johannesburg and 30 minutes from Pretoria, in the Dinokeng region, Gauteng Province's Eco Hub.Intundla offers CONFERENCES, TEAM BUILDING, WEDDINGS, FUNCTIONS or ROMANTIC LEISURE GETAWAYS with SPA TREATMENTS in a perfect tranquil bush setting.Intundla Conference Venue consists of two Lodges that are situated in a pristine Private Game Reserve.Intundla Conference VenueThere are 8 Conference / Function Venues, Chapel, Restaurant, Lounge, Boma, Wine Cellar & Reception / Business Centre. On the bank of the dam is a swimming pool plus cocktail bar / lounge where you can watch the spectacular bird life or sip drinks while watching the gorgeous sunsets explode over the water. The Game Lodge is built around a dam with 37 luxury en-suite thatched chalets and an Executive / Honeymoon Suite on the one side.Intundla Bush Spa and Wedding VenueThe Bush Spa is situated approximately 1km away from the Game Lodge in the natural bushveld. This small Lodge, with its luxury and “out of Africa” style is perfect for Executive Meetings; Intimate Weddings / Functions or Romantic Getaways.The Bush Spa has 8 Executive thatched en-suite chalets with an outdoor shower, luxurious bathroom, and private patio, all exquisitely decorated. The 4 Star African Bush Bar / Lounge / Restaurant leads out onto white beach sand and a large swimming pool. Adjacent to this is the intimate boma where you can spend the night around the fire under the African stars.There is also an Executive Boardroom that seats 12 and a Spa area complete with Therapy Rooms, Jacuzzi, Steam Room and Outdoor Showers. However you fill your day, it begins and ends in indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Intundla Game Lodge & Bush Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing