We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Hotel Pretoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel 224(Pretoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Don Arcadia I(Pretoria)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arcadia Hotel(Pretoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
69
84
39
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
84
39
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion buildingsenjoyed my stayair conditionerexcellent serviceexecutive roomshuttle servicenice hotelbreakfast and dinnerhotel is locatedfree wifirooms are cleancomfortable bedhome away from homereceptionistcleanerssecuritygm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The staff at the hotel are welcoming and friendly. The room service and breakfast was excellent during our stay. The receptionist organized us a pick up with a taxi service, the driver was on time and he collected us from the stadium.
We would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arouse.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Shannon K,

Thank you for this affirmation that we are indeed meeting the high expectations of our most valued guests. I will ensure that my staff receive this information to re-inforce their training and development.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Hotel Pretoria in the near future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel, situated in the heart of Pretoria, is an ideal location for business. It has up-to-date conferencing facilities, and the hotel is close to restaurants, night clubs and shopping malls.
Beware, however, that the road facing rooms are very noisy, especially late at night, and the noise from neighboring apartments can be quite annoying.
Nevertheless, the staff are super-efficient and friendly, and the variety of food on offer is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from the road and noisy tavern.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Guest “Chester4_12”,

Thank you for this affirmation that we are indeed meeting the high expectations of our most valued guests. I will ensure that my staff receive this information as part of our on-going training and development program.

The challenges you highlighted exist in many city hotels, and we are fortunate that we can easily address them with options that satisfy your requirements. I trust that you will enquire about these options on your next visit, so that your guest experience is elevated even further.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Hotel Pretoria in the near future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager
Premier Hotel Pretoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

the hotel is so cute and with immaculate small gardens and rock pool.the views are Majestic overlooking the landmark Union Buildings Gardens. the hotel is situated centrally and between major routes. Suitable for business travellors. i do not recommen dfor family holidays due to its location on a busy route env though it is private. the meals and tea refreshments are excellent. meeting rooms adequate for business functions.Staff is very cautious and ready to assit and provide information on restaurants to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback, it is indeed gratifying to note that we are fulfilling the most basic requirements of our most valued commodity, our valued guests. We are always re-aligning our facilities and services, and are now promoting our specially designed packages to cater for the leisure traveller as well. Please contact me directly for more information, and I will gladly assist you with your future travel needs. Until your next visit, I wish you safe travel, and look forward to meeting with you again at the Premier Hotel Pretoria.

Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager
Premier Hotel Pretoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in Pretoria but away from the hustle and bustle. Easily accessible from all major routes. The exterior is very well kept and as you pass through the entrance you are pleasantly welcomed by all the staff. The conference rooms are a little small so be sure to chose thenrightnvenue for the size of the group who will occupy the venue. The food is well presented and there is a smorgasbord of options that will satisfy all appetites. The outdoor restaurant area is beautifully appointed and one wants to spend time in the gardens. The interior design is upmarket and tasteful. Thanks to the GM Daniel for taking time out to check on our conference and to ensure everything was in order.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for this constructive feedback, which is welcomed, and appreciated as always. You have highlighted various aspects of our operation that are specifically aimed at enhancing and maintaining the guest experience, and it is certainly encouraging to note that we are succeeding in our efforts to offer the highest level of guest service and facilities possible.

Kind regards,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager
Premier Hotel Pretoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I am a facilitator that often run workshop at this hotel. Their customer service are of a very high quality. From the cleaners to Management,friendly helpful service. Delegates are happy with the food and he service offered.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rooinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this constructive review. I will take this back to my team as further motivation in our on-going training and development plan. This will certainly reinforce the value of providing excellent customer care and service, and the resulting enhancement of our guests experience, as referenced in your comments.

Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager
Premier Hotel Pretoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews