We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value - Montana Crossing Branch”
Review of Kung Fu Kitchen

Kung Fu Kitchen
Ranked #196 of 686 Restaurants in Pretoria
Cuisines: Japanese
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - Montana Crossing Branch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Chinese and Japanese food served here - a well appointed menu with ample vegetarian dishes as well.

Ambience at this branch is basic, no scenery, no outdoor seating, small smoking area inside, and generally simple with tables are rather close together, so the take-away is a personal preference.

The staff are polite and very efficient - a less than 10 minute wait for 5 dishes.

Their chow-mein is exceptional and so are the sushi platters - so fresh and for the price you pay, this is excellent value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cockroach in my soup”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I usually really like the sushi in the Hatfield branch, go there a lot. But we went to the Atterbury road branch, and I found a cockroach in my soup. The staff were less than helpful. I won't be going there again, shame, because I really liked the Hatfield branch.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magicblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Nice food and good sushi"”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

The service was very good. Although the food was not that great with the exception of the sushi. I personly did not enjoy it but my friends did not agree with me.

Helpful?
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good take away food”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Food is very good.. Wontons are a bit small. Fried rice seems to be white rice with a little egg in it.. Over all nice place and good food..

Con: no delivery...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CBSjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“good food and great service”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good and tasty food, fast and friendly service and very affordable, I always start with the seafood soup, Marié is fond of the spring roll as a starter whilst our main dishes can vary from sizzling beef to seafood and of course, washed down with nice and cold Tsingtau beer, bow-ties are taken away to be enjoyed at home

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bloubulballas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kung Fu Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kung Fu Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing