We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super bathrooms”
Review of Rhapsody's Menlyn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rhapsody's Menlyn
Cuisines: International, Grill, Fusion
Restaurant details
pretoria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super bathrooms”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great Place, Great Music, Awesome bathrooms, Great Shooters - just the people that hang out there are a little too snooby to acutally let there hair down and really party

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank veruska m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very dissapointing- Customer service is non existant”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Went with friends for snacks & drinks in the evening and the service was very bad. The waiter had a string of excuses why he cannot serve us a platter. The supervisor did a worse excuse pitch than the junior. Finally after long convincing because we had our drinks already, when the food arrived, it was pathetic.
As if this was not enough, another waiter spilled drinks on my friend’s suit and did not apologise. She claimed it was my friends fault for not looking where he was walking. We then called the manager who just told us that “this people are stupid”. He had the decency to tell us about other past events.
If you really know service and treasure your time with friends, avoid this place at all cost.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjaymoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I have visited this restaurant 4 times in this last year during business trips tp SA.
The quality of the food is really good, the menu gives you a lot of choice.
They even have a fresh sushi bar! Which was surprisingly well, actually..My favourite dish: Espetada Chicken!
Nice wines and a very nice atmosphere. In the weekends the place turns into a club after 11pm, with live music and dj's. I was there on a saturday and it was packed after midnight with a very nice crowd.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile


Went there recently on different occasions, not impressed on both.
1st time was group/ business finger snacks and cocktails, could pick up a bit of racism with manager who brought out platters, my table was never offered the sushi, we kept getting same thing chicken wings & ribs, mind u the wings tasted like they'd been boiled before they tried to grill them.
2nd time was a girls nite out for drinks after movies, place (not my choice after being there previous week) looked more like a club/tavern when we got there, we left without ordering anything, a friend even said it was noisier than the centurion branch, at least there people could still a conversation.
10 years ago was nice place to go for good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartLek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britstown, South Africa
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Had a friends welcome home party there and it was a blast. Great place to go with a large group of friends for drinks, food, dancing.

Helpful?
Thank Thaba-Khaya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhapsody's Menlyn also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing