We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The home feel away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have been to South Africa more than 10 times in the last 24 months and always staying in Oasis Guest House. It is the best place you can ever chose to stay at in Johannesburg. Very friendly staff and owners. From the moment you arrive till you check out you will never feel away from home. Well decorated guest house with lots of old and traditional stuff. Food is great and taste just like home. Highly recommended .....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohdalqaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you Mr.M. We enjoy the fact that you keep coming back here. It is a compliment that you highly recommend us and that you find The Oasis a home like your own - looking forward to the next visit. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for The Oasis Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

I with my wife stayed in Aug 2012.
A five star B&B .
This property along with owner and staff is flawless.

I am a frequent traveller and always use public transport . This property just a street away from main bus route. Some good Indian restaurants are very nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeevkuchhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for putting pen to paper! We are indeed fortunate to have a huge selection of restaurants in the area and Raj (the Indian restaurant up the road) is one of my favourites. Looking forward to your next trip down south. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at the 5 star b&b in August 2013. From the moment we arrived we were treated well. The owner and his daughter were very friendly and helped us with our luggage . The place is very tastefully decorated and the location is superb. The breakfast was scrumptious and we felt right at home . The only upsetting thing was that there was no ironing board in the room and no regular iron but other than that we really enjoyed our stay. There is also a pillow room so you can choose your own pillow , be it down, latex etc. The staff are efficient and very professional. Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: 5 star with difference
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shan069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your recommendation. Hopefully this will encourage some of your own wedding guests to spend time here as well at the end of the year! Although we have put a steam iron in each room, your comments about the regular iron are noted. There are obviously times when the steam iron will not suffice. An iron was the cause of a huge fire in a nearby guest house a few years back and has made us very hesitant to send irons to the bedrooms. Since your outfits were for a special occasion, we did not mind lending you our own iron and board. We look forward to another visit to your "hood" Best wishes for the preparations in the coming months. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed at the Oasis for 3 nights in late July. I can honestly say I have never stayed at a more welcoming and charming hotel/guest house. The grounds are beautiful, the interior decor is an eclectic mix of old world charm, and is very comfortable, clean and welcoming. The food was excellent, as was the service, and Graham and Anita are clearly focussed on providing a world class experience for their guests. I'll be staying at the Oasis the next time I visit Joburg!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcmolloy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, interesting, welcoming, world class experience… all words we love to hear! I will pass on the message to all the staff members that made your stay here with us a memorable one. Hopefully your next visit will be warm enough to swim in our pool! Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

During my business trip in July, I stayed at the Oasis. No complaints... very nice setting, comfortable rooms. Very attentive staff, there are lots of options in Johannesburg, and the Oasis is certainly one worth staying at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skysource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

The selection of accommodation in Johannesburg can be quite overwhelming so we are glad that the TripAdvisor reviews had a positive influence on your decision to stay here. we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I recently stayed here for three weeks on business and had a very satisfying experience. I could sum up the Oasis by simply saying that I had the impression that the owners have not looked at this simply as a business but they see everything as if they were guests themselves and thought "what would we like to see?". This means that you don't really want for anything. There is little point in re-iterating what others have said about the breakfast etc. The ability to make your own ham and cheese toasty at any time is pretty unique and very welcome however.
What I would highlight is that I was impresses by the decoration and furnishings. Each room is tastefully done and not just filled with a load of cheap furniture as so many other guesthouses. Whether it is the many large pictures or the mirrors with lovely frames, all of it is quality. how many guesthouses would you expect to stay in where the cutlery is real silver for instance?
The gardens, whilst not rolling acres of space, are lovely and you wouldn't know you were in Jo'burg.
For business users or net surfers, the wi-fi internet works everywhere which is great.
The owners make you fell as if you're staying as one of the family although beware, Grayham doesn't like to lose at Backgammon !
Altogether top marks from me.

Room Tip: A couple of rooms at the back do not have great mobile phone coverage on certain networks so ask if...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DishmanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your positive comments. We love that you have recognised the fact that we create an experience that is out of the ordinary. Silver cutlery is just one way we can show that our guests are important to us and need to be spoiled with life's little pleasures. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Oasis was one of the first guest house I stayed when started travelling to SA. Since 3 years and at least 12 stays here, it definitely became the place I enjoyed the most.

Ideally located with easy access to the highways to go to Pretoria, 15 minutes’ drive to access Sandton and Mandela Square, you do not realize that you are in fact in the city… a true Oasis.

Graeme, Anita and their staff do their upmost to make your stay enjoyable but without imposing themselves so you feel very comfortable. And if you are lucky, Anita can provide you with food for thoughts.

To resume, we can quote Baudelaire’s line : There, all is order and beauty, luxury, peace and pleasure.

Francois-remy

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois-remy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

You are always most welcome! Not every guest house owner can boast about a regular supply of sublime French cheese every few months! Thank you for your continued support and encouragement (and for the cheese!) Looking forward to seeing you again in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.4 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
87 reviews
7.2 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 66 in Johannesburg
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
7.9 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Johannesburg
760 reviews
3.9 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 46 in Sandton
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Boutique Hotel

Address: 29 Homestead Road | between 11th and 12th Avenue, Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Price Range: £75 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The little luxuries make you feel special...silver service, crystal glassware, Persian carpets, an original South Afican art collection, pillow topped mattresses and 300 thread count linen. The attention to detail catches your eye...the breakfasts, the filter coffee, the welcome drink. The added extras make it value for money...free wireless internet, iPod docking station, DVD player and it's the superb service and warm hospitality that will keep you coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oasis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Boutique Hotel Rivonia, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing