We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total picture: Superb!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A Guesthouse where hospitality is a mainpoint. Clean rooms, great environment, very nice interior and great bath room. Total picture is superb.
Every day a very good breakfast. Free tosti's, coffee and tea during the day. Fruit and chocolate is provided on your room. The room is provided with water cooker, coffee, tea and sherry. Nice swimming pool, good places to stay or relax in- or outside. Very good accomodation for business and also for holiday. After a 12 days stay on this place I am sure this is one of the best guesthouses I have ever seen. Compliments for Anita, Graham and the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mieke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We loved having you here and were particularly delighted that you were so active, exploring our city while your husband and his colleagues were busy at work all day and keeping yourself so occupied!. Please send me the name of the guide who took you around. It makes a huge difference to go on a tour with someone that speaks your home language. Warm regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Our family of 3 (incl 12 year old daughter) had a most wonderful stay. They could not have been more accommodating about my requests beforehand and the fact that it would be last minute travel and my worries over the dates of arrival and our room. We were offered a beautiful adjoining room for our daughter though the main suite was so big we all felt comfortable in there. We could not fault the servce (the staff were all lovely and helptul) and so were Anita and Graeme the owners. We were there for a proper rest and we got it! It was a very quiet time of year over New Year and it felt like we almost had the place to ourselves, lots of nice shaded quiet areas and beautiful lapa and the pets are so well behaved. My daughter who is 12 did not want for company she just hung out with us and the pets and we did some nice Animal experiences from the guest house without too much travelling. Great pizza at Pizza Luna down the road, and other nice restaurants so not needing to travel too far (espec at night). We had a car which I felt was essential (but only as we tended to go out and about in the day/evening and visit friends) but you could just stay local. The attention to detail in the rooms and facilities was superb it felt like our own private villa. We were there to rest and it was so quiet we used to come a little late for breakfast but it was never any trouble - great breakfasts. I am sure it can be quite sociable in the busier season and the honesty bar is a great touch as you don't feel like you have to keep bothering poeple to get you things, as well as the sandwiches at lunch if you were hanging out for the day. My daughter loved the place as did we. I will recommend it to anyone coming to stay that way for short term stay, little holiday to go out and about from or transferring to other destinations ideal!

Room Tip: games, cards and wonderful big tvs (not intrusive on others for the kids to use if need be). Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarjanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. As mentioned during your stay, we loved having you here and you have certainly raised a wonderful child! December is a quieter time for us as most people travel to the coastal regions for the holiday period. Johannesburg as a whole slows down and takes a deep breath! A contrast to the frantic holiday destinations! The weather is stunning at this time of the year, traffic is minimal and going to restaurants is a pleasure (Pizza Luna have undergone a 'face lift' and are really looking good now!) We hope to see you and your family again sometime soon. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My family and I stayed at the Oasis for 9 nights in Dec 2013. We had rooms 5 and 6 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Anita, Grayham, Bianca and Alex were always available and willing to help or sort out any issues immediately. The hospitality is excellent, yet you still maintain your privacy. Breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented with huge variety. The lapa was a highlight for me as we entertained a lot of guests and Anita catered a fantastic tea party for me for about 25 guests the day before we left. The rooms are immaculate and the grounds are beautiful. We felt very safe and comfortable; and felt like it was home from home. Would definitely stay here again when I return to JHB. Can highly recommend this beautiful guesthouse. Hassia L from Sydney

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hassia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Hassia, thank you for choosing to stay at The Oasis. Reunions are always happy times and we were glad that we could facilitate you meeting up with your old friends again. It was particularly interesting chatting to you both about growing up in South Africa, the changes you experienced and how passionate you were about showing your children your old "stomping ground" We would love to host you again. Regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My friends and I absolutely loved this guest house. The owners were incredibly welcoming - from organising the airport pickup, to offering a complimentary drink to the weary traveller, to giving what turned out to be fantastic advice on where to eat/go out in Jo'burg (nearby cafe Rocket is a must). Their hospitality continued from start to finish of our stay here, and at no point did we feel like it was 'just for show'. Case in point being that I left a few items in my room on departure. The owners sent me an email the next day asking what they would like me to do about my forgotten possessions, and were happy to organise posting them back to my home address.

The guest house really felt like paradise, and we spent a fair bit of time chilling out in the garden drinking cold beers from the honesty bar. The Dalmatians were great company too! We all left in no doubt that we would return here on our next stay in town.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank EvonneMarie545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oasis. Delighted that your review was so positive. We are fortunate to have such a variety of really good restaurants close to us. We were also glad to help out with the "forgotten possessions" Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very nice B&B in a northern suburb, with exceptional hospitality. I discovered I had a flat on morning of check-out - and Grayham was more than helpful in dealing with the situation, literally on the ground helping me place the jack and change the tire. That's the level of making sure guests are taken care of. Thank you Grayham!
Very high-quality accommodation, comfortable and well-appointed rooms, quiet and relaxing. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Service staff was great, always present but not intrusive. A couple of friendly dalmations are part of the scene.
Will recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for all the positive comments - Grayham was only too happy to help out with the flat tyre. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A perfect place for a get-away from the hectic life. I really enjoyed my two day stay prior to taking off on a safari holiday and it was just what I needed. Nicely decorated rooms, with a touch of elegance, all the comfort and little luxuries there, but not too pretensious. A beautiful garden to enjoy the afternoon coffee and a good book and simply relax. A friendly atmosphere, making you welcome and feeling like at home. I particularly liked the little details like the honesty bar, availability of coffee and toast during the day... Thanks Anita and Graham for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReaDea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

What a delight to have met someone who is so well travelled - You have seen more of our planet than anyone else I have ever met! Thank you for your objective review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Africa. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

South African hospitality at its best, quality throughout from the interior to the exterior, everything is immaculate. You are even able to entertain friends to a South African barbeque in a beautiful thatch lapa. The biggest disappointment for me when travelling to Johannesburg on short notice is if I cannot get a reservation at this well run establishment. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

You know that we always look forward to your visits! Thank you for your encouraging words, I will pass the message on to the whole crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.4 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
7.9 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Johannesburg
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
17.2 mi away
Forum Homini Hotel
Forum Homini Hotel
#1 of 5 in Muldersdrift
345 reviews
3.9 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 46 in Sandton
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Boutique Hotel

Address: 29 Homestead Road | between 11th and 12th Avenue, Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Price Range: £74 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The little luxuries make you feel special...silver service, crystal glassware, Persian carpets, an original South Afican art collection, pillow topped mattresses and 300 thread count linen. The attention to detail catches your eye...the breakfasts, the filter coffee, the welcome drink. The added extras make it value for money...free wireless internet, iPod docking station, DVD player and it's the superb service and warm hospitality that will keep you coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Oasis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Boutique Hotel Rivonia, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing