We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will recomend to all BHP Billiton employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leaves Signature Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Rivonia B&B and Inns
Witbank
1 review
“Will recomend to all BHP Billiton employees”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A warm homely stay, the rooms are excelent and the food outstanding

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
11
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I am a regular business traveller and my colleagues and I always stay at the Leaves whin in Johannesburg. The location is very central to Sandton and Midrand and close to some good restaraunts - and the accommodation is luxurious and the breakfasts are 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I commute up to Jhb from PE every second week for a week at a time. Through my travels i can honestly say that nothing comes remotely close to Leaves Guest house. So much so that i often joke with Sue around the amount of Stars **** Leaves has been accredited with. I have always felt at home at leaves, the service is amazing and the rooms are really luxurious. Nothing is too much for Sue and her team and everything is done with a smile. It is very difficult for me not to recommend Leaves to any potential visitors as i battle to find fault with the Guest House. I urge you to try Leaves and prove my review wrong !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are simply amazing a
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellTarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I was only for a few days in the Guesthouse, but was very impressed with the hospitality and the friendliness of the staff. The room was very big and very tasteful decorated with all the necessary amenities. I will certainly come back here when visiting Johannesburg the next time, that will be hopefully the end of June.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o_e_de_roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lephalale
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Ideal location for business area in Johanesburg.
Quiet secur location in easy reach of shops and restaurant.
Stayed at end of May nights beginning to get cooler but bedrooms well appointed with tasteful extras ( the sherry is wonderful). Breakfast ideal and service top draw. All staff helpful and friendly.
Sue look forward to the next time.

Room Tip: Stayed in No.6 spacious and bathroom excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukbigden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosselbay
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Enjoy every minute ...a little cold in winter. What are the possiblity of a gas heater in the room during cold winter evenings?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippieMosselbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Lovely plave to stay. You feel welcome and well taken care of. The rooms are beautifull and the food is excellent. Feels like a home away from home ...

Room Tip: The top rooms are stunning and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rivonia hotels
0.8 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Muco Guesthouse
Muco Guesthouse
#11 of 11 in Rivonia
3 reviews
1.0 mi away
C.A.G - The Cube
C.A.G - The Cube
#1 of 7 in Rivonia
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
#6 of 7 in Rivonia
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves Signature Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Signature Guest House

Property: Leaves Signature Guest House
Address: 25 River Road | Sandton, Rivonia 2128, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leaves Signature Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Leaves Signature Guest House. We want you to feel at home and that everything possible is done to make your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves in discreet service by our skilled and professional staff, home-cooked meals and comfort, taking care of every detail. At Leaves we cater expressly for the modern traveller and their specific needs. Situated in the Sandton suburb of Rivonia with easy access to major highways in Johannesburg, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, tourist information and booking services. The eight rooms at Leaves each offer elegant, modern, private, secure and functional comfort.Characteristically different! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leaves Signature Guest House Rivonia, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing