We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leaves Signature Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Rivonia B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really great place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sue and her team really friendly. The beautifully decorated room was really clean, comfortable with tea, coffee, drinks mini-bar all those things were excellent.
We will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sana,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at Leaves. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sue O & the Leaves team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hillcrest, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Visiting Leaves was a pleasure from beginning to end. Our hostess Sue was so welcoming and helped settle us in like family! Our beautifully decorated room was comfortable, immaculately clean and provided for all our needs. We loved the garden where we could sit and enjoy from our patio while doing a bit of urban bird watching. What a great bird bath! The breakfasts were wholesome, delicious and generous. We really enjoyed our hosts eye for detail, from the table ware, to the art, to the music in the dining area, and the bowl of colorful jelly beans. The whole early morning experience made a lovely start to our days. Thank you, Sue for making such a difference to our Jo'burg visit. The 'pad kos' for our home trip was very welcome. Best wishes, Andrew and Des (KZN)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bunny7753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We always so look forward and enjoy every review that our amazing guests write about Leaves. Your review has been so inspirational and uplifting for all of us, especially at the start of a new year. It created new energy and a skip in our step. Thank you so very much. Our staff were thrilled and Anthony and I humble and thankful. We hope to see you very soon again. Sue O & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Beautiful Room with Great service and amazing luxury!! Will advise any person who is traveling to Joburg to stay there!! The staff was friendly and helpful and I will definitely stay there again!!!
It was refreshing to visit aguest house where there was more than enough towels placed conveniently, small details like this and freshly squeezed orange juice made this stay memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Strauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Chris. Thank you so much for such a beautiful review. Hope you will get the chance to stay at Leaves again! Sue & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Sue, I'd like to thank you and your team for this unique and excellent stay. From the airport pick-up, across accommodation and breakfast up to the airport-drop was on top level and a perfect experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uwe-Loewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thanks Uwe for a lovely review. It was such a pleasure having you at Leaves! Hope to see you again soon. Sue & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackenfell, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Sue, we would like to thank you for the wonderful stay at The Leaves. We appreciated your hospitality and the excellent, friendly service that we received from yourself and the staff during our stay.

The breakfast was awesome and the lovely, calm surroundings of the garden was out of this world.

You have found the secret to manage an exceptional and unique guest house !

With love from Cape Town

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Lynnette. After knowing you for so many years and finally we had the opportunity to receive you as a guest at Leaves. Thank you for writing such a beautiful review. We are thankful for the kind words. We assure you that the staff at Leaves really work hard to stand out! Hopefully you will come and visit us again in the near future! Sue & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I read the previous reviews before booking and agree with the comments made. Sue and Anthony were always on hand to help and offer advice about places to eat and interesting places to visit. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavegailCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for a lovely review! It puts a warm feeling in our hearts to know that travellers all over the world do make some time to read reviews and that you had the opportunity to experience what is written on our Tripadvisor page. Thank you and hope to see you soon! Sue & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichtenburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Leaves is really a an excellent relaxing quest house, you are treated like a King or Queen, If you are not a King or Queen at the moment, I advice that you should book at Leaves for 5days or few days, at you can tell the World that at aleast in this life i have taste of being treated like King or Queen. at save some money and spent it on holiday at leave for fews day. the food and the surrounding or garden there, it will make you to choose leaves as the only place where you will get what you have paid for.

Room Tip: My room was excellent taste for me and believe that the others will give the same good results
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matswedikane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Such a nice review! Thank you! Glad we could make you feel like a king. The staff at Leaves always try their very best, providing that upmarket and sophisticated service that you've experienced. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rivonia hotels
0.6 mi away
Louise Terrace Guest house
0.8 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Muco Guesthouse
Muco Guesthouse
#10 of 10 in Rivonia
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sand River Guest House
Sand River Guest House
#3 of 10 in Rivonia
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves Signature Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Signature Guest House

Property: Leaves Signature Guest House
Address: 25 River Road | Sandton, Rivonia 2128, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leaves Signature Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Leaves Signature Guest House. We want you to feel at home and that everything possible is done to make your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves in discreet service by our skilled and professional staff, home-cooked meals and comfort, taking care of every detail. At Leaves we cater expressly for the modern traveller and their specific needs. Situated in the Sandton suburb of Rivonia with easy access to major highways in Johannesburg, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, tourist information and booking services. The eight rooms at Leaves each offer elegant, modern, private, secure and functional comfort.Characteristically different! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leaves Signature Guest House Rivonia, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing