We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leaves Signature Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Rivonia B&B and Inns
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Amongst the many guesthouses tried in Johannesburg, The Leaves stands out head and shoulders against every other that I have tried in the last 5+ years travelling to Johannesburg. Not only is it conveniently located (with easy access to Rivonia/Sandton as well as the N1 highway), the surroundings - with its garden-like feel offers the weary business traveller a peaceful and safe environment. The rooms are exceptionally decorated with what can only be described as the very best. The real difference is in the small touches; from individually wrapped soaps, wooden ladled bath salt dispensers, bamboo ladder-like towel rails, large fluffy towels and personalised inspirational messages in each room. The rooms all have satellite TV, wireless Internet, personal bar and aircon and in winter months are warm and pleasant. The complimentary Sherry is a winner! The highlight for me has got to be the breakfasts. Sue is a gifted cook and each breakfast is a gourmet treat. Fresh juices and filter coffees are complimented by daily newspapers and the warmth and care of Sue and her friendly employees. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jperthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
11
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Over the past three years I have had occasion to travel to Jhb most weeks. After sampling numerous establishments in the vicinity I very quickly latched onto Leaves as absolutely without a doubt my preferred place to stay.
Not only is the accommodation superb, stylish and very comfortable, what makes Leaves really special is the outstanding attention to detail provided by Sue, from the hot-water bottles in the bed in winter, to my favourite tipple waiting for me in the room when I arrive. Nothing is too much trouble at Leaves and if you appreciate fine food then you will surely be in awe of Sue’s legendary breakfasts.
Look no further for the only place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterLoubser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I have stayed at this Hotel on a number of occassions during business visits to Gauteng. It has always been a pleasure staying there. The owners are fantastic, the service excellent, and the Breakfasts are probably some of the best I've had at any B & B in S.A. I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam1057715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The guest house and grounds are well maintained and the food excellent. The rooms are comfortable, but can do with a chair that has back support for when one needs to work at night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I have stayed at Leaves many times over the last 2 years and it just gets better and better. Sue's attention to detail is second to none and nothing is too much trouble. The surrounds are very relaxing and the guest house is well located being close to Sandton. I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We stayed at The Leaves for two weeks while one of us had medical treatment. The accommodation was excellent and serviced to the highest standard. The guesthouse was extremely well managed and every effort was made to make our stay as good as possible. The location is very secure and all rooms look out onto a beautiful garden and pool. Many birds are in the trees and so, in our case with recuperation, it is a totally relaxing environment. The wireless internet is fast and reliable and the breakfast top rate. We have stayed in various hotels in Sandton in the past but from this point on this establishment has to be our first choice. In the course of any year we stay in hotels for about ten weeks throughout the world. Easily this accommodation matches with the best we have enjoyed in the last few years.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teringie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Excellent stay we had recently, manager/owner Sue was very kind and helpful to our every need. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfromzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rivonia hotels
0.8 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Muco Guesthouse
Muco Guesthouse
#11 of 11 in Rivonia
3 reviews
1.0 mi away
C.A.G - The Cube
C.A.G - The Cube
#1 of 7 in Rivonia
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
#6 of 7 in Rivonia
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves Signature Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Signature Guest House

Property: Leaves Signature Guest House
Address: 25 River Road | Sandton, Rivonia 2128, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leaves Signature Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Leaves Signature Guest House. We want you to feel at home and that everything possible is done to make your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves in discreet service by our skilled and professional staff, home-cooked meals and comfort, taking care of every detail. At Leaves we cater expressly for the modern traveller and their specific needs. Situated in the Sandton suburb of Rivonia with easy access to major highways in Johannesburg, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, tourist information and booking services. The eight rooms at Leaves each offer elegant, modern, private, secure and functional comfort.Characteristically different! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leaves Signature Guest House Rivonia, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing