We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all round package I have ever experienced at a guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leaves Signature Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Rivonia B&B and Inns
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Best all round package I have ever experienced at a guesthouse”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Service is both personal but not intrusive... always willng to go the extra mile
Compliance 100%
Rooms 6,7 & 8 are my best... love the natural lighing and the bathrooms are superb.
Very safe location and beatiful garden which is well cared for
Breakfast are superb... 100% better than the soggy hotel chain type breakfasts
balcony is wonderful in summer overlooking the garden great way to unwind after a hectic days business.
Staff always willing to go the extra mile and acede to any request

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daverompl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Endroit paisible, plus que confortable, mérite très largement ses 4 étoiles. Propriétaire et personnel très disponibles. Chambre spacieuse, et moderne. Petits déjeuners continentaux divins.
The localisation in Sandton is great, very calm; t he rooms more than comfortable, very spacious, the place deserve its 4 stars. Owner and staff very available. I recommand also the continental breakfasts (they are ..... ).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Amongst the many guesthouses tried in Johannesburg, The Leaves stands out head and shoulders against every other that I have tried in the last 5+ years travelling to Johannesburg. Not only is it conveniently located (with easy access to Rivonia/Sandton as well as the N1 highway), the surroundings - with its garden-like feel offers the weary business traveller a peaceful and safe environment. The rooms are exceptionally decorated with what can only be described as the very best. The real difference is in the small touches; from individually wrapped soaps, wooden ladled bath salt dispensers, bamboo ladder-like towel rails, large fluffy towels and personalised inspirational messages in each room. The rooms all have satellite TV, wireless Internet, personal bar and aircon and in winter months are warm and pleasant. The complimentary Sherry is a winner! The highlight for me has got to be the breakfasts. Sue is a gifted cook and each breakfast is a gourmet treat. Fresh juices and filter coffees are complimented by daily newspapers and the warmth and care of Sue and her friendly employees. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jperthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Over the past three years I have had occasion to travel to Jhb most weeks. After sampling numerous establishments in the vicinity I very quickly latched onto Leaves as absolutely without a doubt my preferred place to stay.
Not only is the accommodation superb, stylish and very comfortable, what makes Leaves really special is the outstanding attention to detail provided by Sue, from the hot-water bottles in the bed in winter, to my favourite tipple waiting for me in the room when I arrive. Nothing is too much trouble at Leaves and if you appreciate fine food then you will surely be in awe of Sue’s legendary breakfasts.
Look no further for the only place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterLoubser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I have stayed at this Hotel on a number of occassions during business visits to Gauteng. It has always been a pleasure staying there. The owners are fantastic, the service excellent, and the Breakfasts are probably some of the best I've had at any B & B in S.A. I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam1057715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The guest house and grounds are well maintained and the food excellent. The rooms are comfortable, but can do with a chair that has back support for when one needs to work at night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I have stayed at Leaves many times over the last 2 years and it just gets better and better. Sue's attention to detail is second to none and nothing is too much trouble. The surrounds are very relaxing and the guest house is well located being close to Sandton. I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rivonia hotels
0.6 mi away
Louise Terrace Guest house
0.8 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Muco Guesthouse
Muco Guesthouse
#10 of 10 in Rivonia
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sand River Guest House
Sand River Guest House
#3 of 10 in Rivonia
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves Signature Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Signature Guest House

Property: Leaves Signature Guest House
Address: 25 River Road | Sandton, Rivonia 2128, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leaves Signature Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Leaves Signature Guest House. We want you to feel at home and that everything possible is done to make your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves in discreet service by our skilled and professional staff, home-cooked meals and comfort, taking care of every detail. At Leaves we cater expressly for the modern traveller and their specific needs. Situated in the Sandton suburb of Rivonia with easy access to major highways in Johannesburg, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, tourist information and booking services. The eight rooms at Leaves each offer elegant, modern, private, secure and functional comfort.Characteristically different! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leaves Signature Guest House Rivonia, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing