We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic. Just like home away from home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryan Manor Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryan Manor Guest House
Ranked #2 of 73 Sandton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Just like home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Bryan Manor is wonderful. Spotlessly clean. Great breakfast. Super friendly and helpful owners and staff. Beautiful grounds. All the service of a great guest house and all the comfort and familiarity of home. Walking distance to a lovely mall with lots of restaurants and, most important, Woolworths.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoeflypie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
12
7
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

A very nice, comfortable and laid back atmosphere. Fantastic hosts and extremely competent, friendly and helpfull staff. Arrive and feel save and at home. The location is close to major spots in Joburg and easy to reach. Very nice rooms with a spacious bathroom make the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is like an oasis in the middle of the desert! One arrives and immediately the peace and tranquility of the place welcomes you. The garden is a lovely introduction to the beauty that awaits you inside. Spotlessly clean, without being sterile, the guest house is tastefully decorated with one's comfort in mind. The friendly staff go out of their way to serve and make your stay comfortable. Our room was also immaculately clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. If you want hospitality with excellence, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Johannesburg and recently stayed at Bryan Manor Guest House. The house is lovely, with beautiful gardens and quiet setting in a very central location in Bryanston. The level of service is superb. Charles, Adri and the rest of the staff are exceedingly friendly and go out of their way to meet any request. The room was beyond spacious, beautifully furnished outfitted with gorgeous linens. We stayed in the honeymoon suite with a shower so large "you can run laps in it" as Adri described it. We did peek into to some of the other rooms when they were vacant and all are spacious with beautiful bathrooms. The guest house was immaculately maintained and spotless every day. The breakfast was well prepared and fine for a short stay. For a longer stay it is a bit limited. Charles was available to drive us to the Gautrain rather than us having to call a taxi The guest house caters to business clientele and is very quiet. The internet is fast and unlimited. Without a doubt, we will stay here again when we return. Thanks for your warm and welcoming hospitality!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the back have small outdoor sitting areas. All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dktravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hi, if you would like to stay in a very friendly, quiet and relaxed guest house, Bryan Manor is for sure an excellent choice. A very competent and friendly team will make your stay like second home! Excellent breakfast, very good beds and relaxed atmosphere. My recommendation is specifically for business people, which intent to stay a bit longer in JNB/Sandton area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

As a regular visitor to Johannesburg, the hospitality at Bryan Manor is by far the best I experienced in Johannesburg. The staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. Keep it up and I you will sure see me again soon

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have stayed here half a dozen times this year.

This is my a haven away from home when I am in Johannesburg. The guest house is quiet and private and yet still close to everything. The staff are amazing. The continually go out of their way to make every stay special. More than that, they actually love what they do.

The rooms are great with very comfortable beds and the rooms are huge. So much more than you would get in a hotel.

The lounge area is great and the honesty system at the bar really adds to the family atmosphere.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandton
4.6 mi away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
2.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
#26 of 49 in Sandton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.3 mi away
Claires of Sandton
Claires of Sandton
#1 of 73 in Sandton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
#10 of 288 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 12 in Rivonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.8 mi away
Feng Shui Guest Resort
Feng Shui Guest Resort
#21 of 73 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryan Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryan Manor Guest House

Property: Bryan Manor Guest House
Address: 34 Queens Road | Bryanston, Sandton 2191, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryan Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star SA Tourism graded Guest House situated in the leafy suburb of Bryanston, Sandton. We are located on the inner ring of Bryanston, within 15 minutes of the Sandton business Centre, 30 minutes from O.R. Tambo International Airport and just 5 minutes from Golf Courses, shopping centres and Monte Casino. All ten luxurious rooms have en-suite bathrooms with bath and shower, air conditioning, DSTV, internet connectivity and coffee/tea making facilities. The property boasts a swimming pool, tennis court and barbecue area all set in a magnificent manicured garden of 5500 square meters. Full English breakfasts are served daily and are included in the daily rates. Daily Rates from R1250 (Single) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryan Manor Guest House Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing