We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Sandton City
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$601
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$579
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Maslow(Sandton)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
542
768
217
62
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
768
217
62
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandton citynelson mandela squareexcellent locationgautrain stationconvention centerwalking distancetsogo sunshort stayrooms are cleanclose proximityconvenient locationeasy accessbreakfast was excellentroom serviceenjoyed my staybusiness tripshopping mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I enjoy the hotel for its cleanness, the nice room and the central location. What I am very tired of that since then years I am booking this hotel with request for a quiet room and I never get it. If you ask at check-in if the room is quiet they confirm but in fact it is not! Guest are just ignored at the reception. In fact reception spoils a lot of excellent efforts of other employees like room maid, breakfast host, barmen. The room door locking system is since ever a nightmare as access is not granted every 2-3 time.

Room Tip: Corners toward pools for quiet rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riemensperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here September 10, 201: for two nights. This is the best value for money location that you can stay closest to the Sandton Convention Centre and the Sandton Shopping Mall. One is right next door and the other just across the road.

Rooms are well sized, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is extensive and hot. The location and the value for money is the best thing about it. Highly recommend if you are a budget, still want quality and want to enjoy the best iPod Sandton.

Room Tip: Great hotel all round
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is located close to the train station and within a short walk of Nelson Mandela Plaza which contains a large variety of shops and eating places. The room was very clean and comfortable and included free WiFi. The breakfast buffet was of a high standard with much variety and the staff were extremely polite, friendly and very helpful. Overall I had a very pleasant stay.
I think the hotel should provide a small refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Rukstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful front staff. Cleanners are very efficient and thorough.
I would definitely recommend the above hotel to any business man looking for a very execellent accomodation that offers proximity to other services and few minutes from the International Airport

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Enesi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. It is really appreciated and aids in maintaining service levels.
I hope that you will be back again soon and look forward to welcoming you.

Warmest Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst on a business trip and found the hotel to be very pleasant. Check in team were very helpful, the rooms are clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable.

The breakfast is buffet style with 2 areas to have fresh omlettes made. The staff at breakfast are very efficient and friendly and very happy to assist with anything. In the evenings I had dinner from the room service menu which, whilst not extensive, was all I needed.

There is also a good gym and the hotel is within easy walking distance from Sandton City Mall.

I have accidentally rated the spa however there is no spa at this hotel and i can't delete this rating. Apologies for any confusion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews