We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Court Sandton City
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Sandton City Garden Court Hotel is in a prime location if you are doing business or visiting in this locale.
As this is a high density area with traffic and parking being a big consideration, staying here is a bonus as you have walking access to the Convention Centre, Sandton City Mall, top notch dinning options and of course proximity to the Gautrain and related bus network.
It is value for money and the rooms and facility are worthy of the cost.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the fantastic location.
I hope that you will be back again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    657
    188
    57
    24
See reviews for
268
271
93
635
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had fun staying at Garden Court Sandton, it was a truly a great experience of good hospitality. I will recommend Garden Court Sandton to my friends and family.
I also liked the ease of access to the mall, Gautrain and Nelson Mandela Square

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Olatunde O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Sincerest thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the great review and will endeavour to always provide great service.
I hope that you will be back to stay with us when you are next in Johannesburg and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pemba, Mozambique
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Every time I stay at the Garden Court Sandton City I am reminded of the excellent value for money that it represents. Helpful, friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms, and an exceptional breakfast buffet, combined with its very convenient location are what keep me coming back time after time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rebeccainpemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. As a loyal guest, your feedback is really appreciated and we will ensure that we maintain our service offering.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay here. Excellent place close to all we need in Sandton. The staff are very polite and helpful. The suites are large and the king size bed is firm and gives a perfect nights sleep
Highly recommended

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zimbotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. It aids in ensuring that we maintain our service standards.
Thank you for your loyal support and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

the service was excellent,the rooms where gorgeous,room service was great, the staff where very efficient and kind.l loved each day of my stay even more each day.it was a pleasurable stay l had.the Location was the best.this was my first stay at the hotel and l loved it.i think this is one of the best hotels in this area and l will definately book again.thank you for the pleasurable experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daphney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is highly appreciated and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
I sincerely hope that you will be back again soon and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lephalale, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay for one weekend but not longer...
Check in took long time, on our 2nd day
I got a message delivered under the door.
Time was after 24:00 I should go to the reception. Next day I went there to clarify what is it about. Outcome was the lady lost my bill so I had to show my pay slip so they could take a copy of it. In 3 days I had to go several times to the reception to
Remake my key card to get access to our room.
Room service was excellent.
And finally it was a nice weekend we enjoyed it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoccoM7814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you had a nice stay but I extend my apologies for the shortcomings experienced at reception. I assure you that it is not the usual standard of service.

I hope that you will be back again so that we can ensure that your entire stay is hassle-free.

Warm Regards

Linda Reddy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Johannesburg recently and it was our first time staying at this hotel. The biggest pro of this hotel for us was its location, directly opposite Nelson Mandela Square! The room we stayed in was decent. We found the room to be extremely small with not much room to maneuver around especially when we had a baby cot as well. There wasn't enough space for our luggage (2 suitcases) to be stored in the cupboard. The bathroom was modern but small in size. The hallways were also very narrow. The breakfast selection is not very large but it was enjoyable. On checking in the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely appreciate the detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. I must apologise that our bedrooms did not quite meet your needs and hope that your stay was still wonderful.
Thank you for the compliments regarding our breakfast offering and we will ensure that we keep the variety.
I hope that you will be back in Sandton soon and look forward to welcoming you.

Warmest Regards

Linda Reddy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 47 in Sandton
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.1 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Sandton City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Sandton City

Property: Garden Court Sandton City
Address: Cnr West and Maude Streets, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Sandton City 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish urban design and fuss-free approach to accommodation, Garden Court Sandton City is situated in the heart of Johannesburg. It is here that functional design meets smart technology, resulting in a surprisingly simple hotel that is easily able to meet the needs of business and leisure travellers. The convenient location meanwhile has plenty of advantages for all guests. Business travellers are within easy reach of the acclaimed Sandton Convention Centre along with the rest of the Sandton CBD, while leisure travellers can enjoy the world-class shopping, entertainment and sight-seeing attractions found within the area. Getting around has never been easier, thanks to the high speed Gautrain route that spans across the city.Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Features A total of 444 rooms are offered, each furnished in a modern style. Aside from basic features such as baths and separate showers, facilities in each room include invitingly comfortable double or queen beds, workstations, air-conditioning, tea and coffee stations, DSTV, plug points and porter service among others. Wheelchair-accessible and smoking rooms can also be arranged on request. Other facilities that can be enjoyed within the hotel itself include free WiFi, complementary Gautrain station shuttles, Riffs Bar & Grill, a breakfast room, Sandton Sun Spa and access to other nearby amenities. Conferencing venues and facilities include two full-service meeting rooms, with packages on offer to suit your business needs. As a guest at our hotel, you can also look forward to a host of specials that add more value to your stay, such as our Frequent Guest loyalty programme. Take the stress out of travel planning with Garden Court Sandton City – an ideally located hotel that understands your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Garden Court Sandton City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Sandton City Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing