We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our group of twelve stayed one night prior to leaving on a safari, and another afterwards just before heading home to Australia. The staff were most helpful, particularly our concierge who had to store our golf clubs as well as extra luggage. If the black/white decor is your theme you will love it. Our rooms were well appointed and the beds most comfortable. I had room service one evening and the meal was delicious. Location is a huge plus being in Mandela Square, with a good choice of bars and restaurants. And as for the shopping....not quite enough time to do it all justice. A lovely end to our African sojourn.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear maureen c,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful report for us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was a memorable ending to your African experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed in DaVinci from 26th March to 11th April 2014. That is around 18 day. The environment was very friendly and warm. The people at the reception were very welcoming. the rooms are very elegantly decorated and have a very modern look. The bath tub which is almost adjacent to the bed makes it different from other hotels. The rooms are kept very clean. The room service is also very prompt. The breakfast spread was elaborate but it didnot change any day !!
Overall I was comfortable in the room and could relax after a whole days work :-)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool is good if you want to have a peaceful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paramita_Mukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Paramita_Mukh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful report for us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a memorable time. Your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet has been forwarded to our Food and Beverage Manager for consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you “home” in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Davinci for two 19th & 20th of April 2014.the hotel has a great vibe and the decor is modern and funky. The hotel is on the Nelson Mandela square and is convenient and close to the Gautrain station. The reception staff were great as well as the concierge . The breakfast was good and a great variety. They have special rates on weekends for couples but we only found that out after our stay. The spa menu looked great but was fully booked. I recommend guest make arrangements in advance if they would like a treatment.

Room Tip: If you would like a spa treatment book in advance. The restaurants on Mandela square are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSAUNDERS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear GSAUNDERS1958,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We strive to offer the best possible experience to all of our guests and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can understand the disappointment when you wanted to book a spa treatment and we could not assist with availability, but I trust that we will be able to assist in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first nights of our honeymoon in SA and we were absolutely blown away!!!

We were treated like royalty! Champagne and a dessert platter greeted us in our room and when we came back from dinner on our first night they had run a romantic bath complete with rose petals for us.

Rooms are lovely. Bath in the middle was amazing

Breakfasts were also great and had everything you could imagine!

Staff were so friendly and nothing was too hard.

Great location also

Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bec_Cassidy_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Bec_Cassidy_86,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that we could make your first honeymoon night in SA memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The modern decor was very tasteful and well done, although not my decorating choice. This hotel is well located. We enjoyed walking the shops and visiting Nelson Mandela Square. A wide variety of good restaurants nearby however the hotel had an amazing burger and buffet breakfast with a wide variety of foods to choose from. Our room was clean, spacious and provided a good nights sleep even if a tad on the warm side. The staff was excellent, always accommodating and never in short supply. Definitely enjoyable and well worth a stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Clarke I,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful report for us on TripAdvisor. We strive to offer only the best possible service to all of our guests and therefore we appreciate your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back with smiles in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Having stayed in Sandton on business a number of times over the past year I have tried quite a few hotels by now. This hotel and apartment complex is a hop, skip, and jump away from the far more expensive Michaelangelo. If you are in Sandton for meetings this is ideally placed and very good value for money.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the downstairs coffee area is useful for meetings, and their restaurant (which I forget the name of) served me the best steak I have eaten in Jo'Burg thus far.

Will definitely return.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B3nnyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear B3nnyDubai,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful report for us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you with smiles to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed in Davinci Hotel for 2 weeks in Jan this year. I find it quite nice. Service is good. Its connected to the Nelson Mandela Square and Sandton City Mall. You can find a wide variety of shops and restaurants wthout going out. Staff is warm and friendly. Gym and pool facilities are nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamran73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear kamran73,

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the DAVINCI Hotel and Suites.

We look forward to once again welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.1 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
998 reviews
0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
0.6 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Maslow
The Maslow
#9 of 47 in Sandton
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 47 in Sandton
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DaVinci Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DaVinci Hotel and Suites

Address: 2 Maude Street | Corner 5th Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sandton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: £135 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DaVinci Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAVINCI Hotel and Suites - A Contemporary Masterpiece. Legacy’s latest luxury hotel and all suites development is located adjacent to the prime location of Nelson Mandela Square. This is Legacy’s fourth hotel on the cosmopolitan square in the heart of the Sandton business and leisure district. One could speak of the opulence of the rooms, the restaurant and lounge, pioneering fitness centre and health spa but we suggest you come and see for yourself. Guests can enjoy the convenience of luxurious shopping at the Legacy Corner Mall and Sandton City just an elevator trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DaVinci Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davinci Hotel Sandton
DaVinci Hotel And Suites Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing